Hybrid View

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    webfriend13 is on a distinguished road

Default ExtJs VS other javascript framework

ExtJs VS other javascript framework

Hi All,
    I am using ExtJS for last 8 months and I am very pleased with the controls and features it provides. Now I need to persuade larger group to start using ExtJS. I want to prepare a slide-show which should cover following.
    1) Why ExtJs.
    2) How it is different from Jquery and other competitors?
    3) List out the domains using ExtJS? (List of application from various domains that are making use of ExtJS).
    4) How good is ExtJS support?
    5) How big is ExtJS development community?

Thanks in advance

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    ettavolt is just really nice ettavolt is just really nice ettavolt is just really nice ettavolt is just really nice

Actually, JQuery etc are not frameworks but only libraries. The only other framework I've heard is Dojo, but, unfortunately, I have no experience with it.
    So, that is the difference - solutions based on framework are faster to develop, but usually works slower... until app grows large - and then it becomes faster, because framework allows higher-level optimizations.

Ext JS Premium Member jadrake75's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    jadrake75 is on a distinguished road