1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    stevestorey is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    I too can reproduce this issue, when adding > 38 nodes to a TreePanel as a result of an XHR request (that's not necessarily the minimal test case, merely what I've got to so far ...)

    It's clearly a regression in IonMonkey, for which I've raised https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=828319 along with a basic stacktrace of how I got to see the problem (without Firebug - as using their debugger disables Ion). There is a similar bugzilla report of https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=818023 which suggests that it's possibly related to the use of apply() as well (which ExtJS clearly uses a lot).

    I don't have a public test-case I provide yet - however I note that at least for me, the Tree examples hosted on cdn.sencha.io don't actually load any tree panel content at the moment, which might make it easier to show the problem if some of them are loading lots of nodes at the same time?

    Steve

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    5
    Tyler___Durden is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Great, thank you for your efforts...

    Cheers

  3. #13
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    4
    Holger is on a distinguished road

      4  

    Wink Workaround

    Workaround


    Hi there,

    after hours of testing I found a workaround for this problem I think. Seems pretty strange though:

    Code:
    if (Ext.firefoxVersion >= 18) {
        var noArgs = [];
        Ext.override(Ext.Base, {
            callParent : function(args) {
    
    
                var method, superMethod = (method = this.callParent.caller) &&
                        (method.$previous || ((method = method.$owner ?
                                method :
                                method.caller) && method.$owner.superclass[method.$name]));
    
    
                // Workarround for Firefox 18. I don't know why this works, but it does. Perhaps functions wich have
                // a try-catch block are handled differently
                try {
                } catch (e) {
                }
    
    
                return superMethod.apply(this, args || noArgs);
            }
        });
    }
    Greeting Holger

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    5
    Tyler___Durden is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Weird, works for me too, btw, WTH

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    stevestorey is on a distinguished road

      2  

    Default Reproducible test case

    Reproducible test case


    I now have a reproducible test case that you can try here: http://adhoc.moo.com/ionmonkey-regression-test.html - remember to disable Firebug before trying it.

  6. #16
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,645
    Vote Rating
    583
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the test case, I'll check it out.

    It seems like it might be an issue similar to what we saw in Chrome, it would happen almost randomly, due some changes to the JIT http://code.google.com/p/chromium/is...tail?id=157520
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  7. #17
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    74
    Vote Rating
    0
    interconcept is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Holger, your code really works also with our applications. Our problems were similar: some parts/or whole components were not loaded when firebug was disabled/not on (FF 18 only of course).

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium Member jordandev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    4
    jordandev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have started to get this problem as well. Seems intermittent and I cannot consistently recreate it with a test case.

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    0
    Vasiliy Faronov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can confirm that this happens with my app as well, and that Holger’s workaround helps. Thanks Holger.

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    3
    sebbio is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    And I can confirm that this is happening with my application as well, and that the workaround Holger does not help.