You found a bug! We've classified it as DSGNR-3368 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User ericbowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    2
    ericbowden is on a distinguished road

      2  

    Default TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object (evaluating 'h.substring') when loading store

    TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object (evaluating 'h.substring') when loading store


    REQUIRED INFORMATION

    Architect Build tested:
    • Build: 678
    Project Type:
    • Touch 2.1.x
    Description:
    • Architect throws an error when using a store with a DataView with a custom DataItem.
    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Create a model and store named 'store1' that properly loads data, set autoLoad to true. Right click store and click 'Load Data'
    • Create a DataItem with alias 'dataitem' with proper style with a child component that has a proper tpl
    • Create a DataView and check useComponents, defaultType to 'dataitem', and store to 'store1'
    • Click on different views in the Project Inspector to load and reload the CSS for the DataView
    The result that was expected:
    • Loading of the store in Architect with the proper layout of DataItems and CSS in the view
    The result that occurs instead:
    • Window saying that an error occured:
      Code:
      TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object (evaluating 'h.substring')
      Source Class: qrc:/designer/src/frameworks/touch21/framework/sencha-touch-all.js?0.3837460807990283 Line 18
    HELPFUL INFORMATION

    Screenshot, Project, or Video:
    Operating System:
    • Mac OS 10.7.5
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    DNRDustin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'd be very interested in at least a reasonable workaround for this bug.

  3. #3
    Sencha User ericbowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    2
    ericbowden is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Easiest thing would be to not autoload the store while in Sencha Architect.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    1
    MDSIII is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ericbowden View Post
    Easiest thing would be to not autoload the store while in Sencha Architect.
    Looks like you can't load the store at all while in Architect.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,889
    Vote Rating
    102
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I can confirm that the attached project throws an error even in our latest development build.

    In a brief cursory look at this it looks like what's happening is that the default list item dependencies is not being taken into account. Ie we have to create teh defaultType class before trying to load the store (otherwise it won't know what to paint)
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,737
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Eric, nicely done on bug report details.

    We've filed a bug. Well update you here when we know more.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    offirgolan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Bump.

    I am still getting this issue in SA 2.2.2 Build 991.

    1. Add Data View
    2. Add Data View Item
    3. Set Data View Item's userAlias as "mydataitem"
    4. In Data View, check useComponent
    5. In Data View, enter "mydataitem" for defaultType

    Error message then generated!

  8. #8
    Touch Premium Member lylepratt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    159
    Vote Rating
    0
    lylepratt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This bug also happens to me when I use Sencha Architect to bundle my project for deployment. Any way around this?

    -Lyle
    Twitter: lylepratt

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,737
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    This is a known bug where we are not loading the dataviewitem into the canvas when rending the data view in the canvas. I suspect this will work in the browser.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    offirgolan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes it does work in the browser, but the message keeps popping up every time you click on that view which can be quite annoying if thats your main view

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar