Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    pzo is on a distinguished road

Default Infinite list or collection list and scrolling on both directions

Infinite list or collection list and scrolling on both directions

I'm new to sencha touch and trying to learn framework and figure out if its possible to have dynamic list that is infinitely scrollable but on both sides ( top and bottom). E.g. imagine having a calendar view that is at the beginning set to current month but naturally you can scroll to previous months as well future months.

I would like to have the the following layout:<br>

Code:
    ---------------------
    2013 January
    ---------------------
    31 1  2  3  4  5  6
    ---------------------
    7  8  9 10 11 12 13
    ---------------------
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    ---------------------
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    ---------------------
    28 29 30 31 1  2  3
    ---------------------
    - meet mike
    ---------------------
    - meet tom
    ---------------------
    2013 February
    ---------------------

Because time is infinite I can't have fixed data store. I guess limiting time to e.g. 1950 - 2050 range is a
    some workaround but still performance would be affected. Is there any way to have a buffered list with buffered store which data would be fetched/calculated based on currently visible month (and e.g. buffering 2 adjacent months)?

I'm also wondering if using list is really the way to tackle this thing since I have also at the bottom month list with events for the selected days which can be toggled and obviously its count can differ.

Ideally I would like to have sort of a buffered 'collection list' where each item would my custom MonthView component containing list items. I tried to search but couldn't find anything like collection list in sencha touch - there is carousel, but here I want to have a continuous scrolling.