1. #1
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Exclamation [ST 2.1 CMD 3.0.2.288] Application is never updated on Android.

    [ST 2.1 CMD 3.0.2.288] Application is never updated on Android.


    Hi,
    I thought it was a bug in CMD 2.x.x so have spend many hours getting my SA application to work with. CMD 3.0.2.288.
    It now works with the new CMD but the problem is the same.
    When running:
    Code:
    sencha app build production
    The update method onUpdated is executed on iOS and in the browser. But on Android the application is never updated. The only way to get a never version is to clear the whole cache.

    I have testen on HTC One X and Samsung Galaxy with Android 4.1.2

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    same here! I use "sencha app build native". But the generated apk contains old content.
    Just tried with the latest nightly build - absolutely no difference...
    workaround?

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by hotdp View Post
    The only way to get a never version is to clear the whole cache.
    What cache are you talking about?

  4. #4
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ingo.hefti View Post
    What cache are you talking about?
    Browser cache.
    The application is hosted. Thats why I use production

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    right - sorry, stupid question...

    sad enough, I have a similar problem, but with apk's. But I don't understand why...

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    *Bump*
    Can any one tell me if there app updates on a never Android device?
    If this is a bug, it is huge because a lot of people will never get any updates/new version of the application.

  7. #7
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,967
    Vote Rating
    133
    fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Please check your web server and make sure that it is serving the cache.manifest file with the correct Content-Type header of text/cache-manifest. This is covered in the Using Sencha Cmd with Sencha Touch guide in the "Deploying Your Application" section at the bottom marked Important @: http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-1/#!/..._app-section-6
    Setting this will alleviate this issue.

  8. #8
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by fmoseley View Post
    Please check your web server and make sure that it is serving the cache.manifest file with the correct Content-Type header of text/cache-manifest. This is covered in the Using Sencha Cmd with Sencha Touch guide in the "Deploying Your Application" section at the bottom marked Important @: http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-1/#!/..._app-section-6
    Setting this will alleviate this issue.
    But it already works on iOS and in the browser? I am pretty sure u already have that setting but will I will have a look again.

  9. #9
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    The cache.manifest content type is correct (there is also no console errors as if the mime type is missing). I have supplied screenshots to the support to prove this.

    Can any confirm if they can update a there application on Android 4.1.x ??

  10. #10
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Geseke / Germany
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    kkolle is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have same problems using the standard browser on different Android devices (Sony Xperia, HTC One S, Google Nexus) up to OS Version V4.2.2.

    My experience:

    Android with standard browser: not working
    Android with chrome browser: it works
    iOS (iPad and iPhone): it works