1. #11
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Are you hosting on a IIS setup?
    Have your found a solution?

  2. #12
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Geseke / Germany
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    kkolle is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have no solution

    I'm hosting on linux and for internal tests on MacOS....
    I use Sencha Cmd v3.0.2.288 with the official Sencha Touch 2.1.1 complete. I also tried several nightly builds of the touch sdk without success

  3. #13
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I have also tried many version of CMD it does not help at all.
    I was thinking that it was a problem with the IIS setup but it sounds like thats not the case (good information).

    I will bump support with your information.

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i have the same problem with android too, no updates appear, and support do not know the solution.

  5. #15
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    So, what now?

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i tried a lot, and spent a lot of my time to trial and error my problem, then reported to the support, and every time i get an answer that i allready done before. i do not know, i am very disapointed about it here and i have a feeling that, this product work well with ios, but windows/android it is not ready yet.

  7. #17
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I have also talked to support.
    The problem is that it updates fine with he's Android phone and setup.
    But I have the same device and same setup but I have problems.
    So it is hard to debug.

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i think it is a bug, because we are not the only poeple here with the same problem.
    I'll let you know as soon as i get more information.

  9. #19
    Ext JS Premium Member Steffen Hiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    770
    Vote Rating
    28
    Steffen Hiller will become famous soon enough Steffen Hiller will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Are you sending the correct header for the appcache manifest file (is the server configured correctly)?
    Some browsers are more strict than other about it.

  10. #20
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    you mean this:
    Code:
    <html manifest="cache.appcache" lang="en-US">
    yes