1. #21
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Steffen Hiller View Post
    Are you sending the correct header for the appcache manifest file (is the server configured correctly)?
    Some browsers are more strict than other about it.
    I have the correct type. Also confirmed with support.

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member Steffen Hiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    773
    Vote Rating
    28
    Steffen Hiller will become famous soon enough Steffen Hiller will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I mean the http headers,
    it should serve it with mime type: text/cache-manifest

  3. #23
    Touch Premium Member hotdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    603
    Vote Rating
    14
    hotdp will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Steffen Hiller View Post
    I mean the http headers,
    it should serve it with mime type: text/cache-manifest
    I have done that. First it was some MS thing.
    So that is not the problem.

  4. #24
    Ext JS Premium Member Steffen Hiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    773
    Vote Rating
    28
    Steffen Hiller will become famous soon enough Steffen Hiller will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    yeah, ms has some default mime type .. but what's the extension of your manifest file? It has to be .appcache, since you can't override .manifest on ms.
    just double checking, other then that no idea other than adding some console or alerts to debug the microloader code, which is actually straight forward.

  5. #25
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,978
    Vote Rating
    132
    fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    No isaid Steffen is referring to this:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...l=1#post938501

  6. #26
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,978
    Vote Rating
    132
    fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    I came across this debugging tool JSConsole. I believe it may be able to shed some light on this issue. In your applications touch/microloader/production.js file there is a function called checkForUpdate. You can place console log statements in this function, build your application and using your devices web browser and JSConsole on your desktop browser, you can receive these log messages. You will have to update your devices application to one with these log statements at first. Subsequent update attempts you would receive messages to JSConsole.
    By doing this you can see what is going on in the microloader and determine its role in this issue. I have attached step by step instructions.

    http://jsconsole.com/remote-debugging.html
    http://jsconsole.com

    I hope this helps.

    Attached Files