1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    toorshia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yep, the cramming issue goes away if you recompile sass files using new SDK.
    That's not actually backwards-compatible, but that's Sencha's fault, not mine

    Gonna dig into mask issue now...

  2. #22
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    388
    Vote Rating
    6
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thanks man;
    I am sure everyone will appreciate it...

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    toorshia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by gkatz View Post
    hi;
    ....if you put a component out and expect others to fix it up I think you are taking the wrong path.
    also, it does not really matter what benefits 2.1.1 has over 2.0.1. its the principle of being able to use whatever build we developers choose...
    just my 2 cents.
    thanks.
    First, speak for yourself, don't say "we developers"

    Second, this doesn't sound like it's coming from a developer. I don't know you, all right.
    But it sounds like it's coming from WYSIWYG user. Someone who simply wants turn-key solution.

    This is open source community. I expect from you to make something better from whatever building blocks I gave you. And vice versa.

    Just my 2 cents.


    Now, let's not take this down the wrong path, OK?

    Tell me, when you say "It doesn't work" what do you exactly mean by it?
    Because it worked for me unpacked, packed, packaged into APK, and now it works on 2.1.1 with only a single css issue (active component becomes transparent when menu is open).

    The only way for me to help you further is to include the goddamn 100MB sdk in the github repo to show you it works

    I'll include 2.1.1 release soon enough.
    If you decide to use it and it proves useful, then you can buy me a coffee, OK?

    Peace.

  4. #24
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    388
    Vote Rating
    6
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    sure man;
    well; you can @#$!@#$# $%##
    $%^$#@$% ...
    #$#$%#$%...
    [content removed cause I trashed toorshia for not being nice and helpful]

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    toorshia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Wooooow, there goes the bomb
    Man, you tipped over so fast Why?

    Look, I've got no use of thinking whatever you think I am thinking.
    I am just a regular guy, you know.

    So pull yourself together, and let's get some s#it done, okay?

    I've fixed the transparency issue. It's Sencha's fault, again. They changed quite a lot of things. So my mask class was not working the way it should.

    If you want a quick fix, just open mainContainer.js (controller), and comment out line 90.

    I am struggling to make new Sencha CMD work with existing app structure, but it seems to me I'll have to rearrange everything from scratch according to 2.1 standards.

    Can you help me with this, please?

  6. #26
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    toorshia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    SDK-2.1.1 version is pushed to Github repo.
    Drop sdk contents into "touch" folder to get it working.

    Please report issues, if any.
    Ask away if you have trouble starting it up.

    Cheers.

  7. #27
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    388
    Vote Rating
    6
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thanks man.
    still it seems like something small is missing?
    I get a http://localhost:8080/jam/touch/src/List.js404 (Not Found)
    wierd thing is List.js is actually not under src, its under stc/dataview so i am not sure why the framework looks for it.
    thanks

  8. #28
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    toorshia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Well, that's really weird

    I just tested again. Made a test folder, dropped source from git, and sdk to touch folder.
    No sign of 404.

    I am using sdk extracted from sencha-touch-2.1.1-gpl.zip

    Maybe you should try to generate fresh app using CMD, and then copy files there and try.

    In the end, here's zipped sdk straight from the project that works on my machine, so you can test that to http://bit.ly/100oVG3

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    388
    Vote Rating
    6
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi;
    maybe I am missing something but I am having trouble only with your component.
    here's what I am experiencing: I still get the 404 code I talked about above.
    If I use your touch folder everything works. however, if I use a 2.1.1 download and just drop it it does not work.
    the 2.1.1 GPL version folder content looks different than yours, file sizes are sometimes also different (is this because you build it?)
    so the question remains, why can't I just DL 2.1.1 GPL and drop its contents to make your app work?
    thanks.
    attached are screen shots of the differences in folders between your touch and 2.1.1 'stock' touch:
    stock touch:

    t1.png

    your touch:
    t2.png

  10. #30
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    3
    toorshia is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    I didn't do custom build, just unzipped GPL version.
    I'm gonna try to repeat your scenario (download fresh 2.1.1 and try with it) and see what happens...

    Thanks for patience.