Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    1
    ThomasT is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default App frezzes by multitouch / Android native build

    App frezzes by multitouch / Android native build


    I've got a problem with Sencha Touch 2.1 and Android 4.0.3 (problem don't occur with 2.2 & 2.3).

    I did a native build via sencha command and installed the app on my Samsung device.
    Everytime I touch the screen with two fingers at the same time, my app freezes. When I tap for exemple on a button in the footer it get's active but the view doesn't change.
    Sometimes I can make the app working again whith pinch-out but not often.

    I wrapped it also with PhoneGap and got the following error in logcat:

    Code:
    D/CordovaLog(12706): Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'point' of undefined
    There's a post in the forum, but that didn't work for me:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...h-and-phonegap

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,347
    Vote Rating
    846
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Did you try with the default app Cmd generates?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    1
    ThomasT is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    Did you try with the default app Cmd generates?
    Yes I did. I haven't changed anything in the code of the default app, but the same problem.

  4. #4
    Sencha User Hanni Sullivan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Constance, Germany
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    4
    Hanni Sullivan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm obviously missing something: How can I generate a default app with Sencha Cmd? I could not find anything in the docs regarding this. Can anybody give me a hint?

    I'm currently facing the same issue as described above (only in Android 4.0.x - 4.1.x, but not in Android 4.2.x and above). I have also tried the fix in the mentioned thread, but to no avail.

    Edit: Never mind, I figured it out myself!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    xkeonix is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Can you post what worked for you?

  6. #6
    Sencha User Hanni Sullivan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Constance, Germany
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    4
    Hanni Sullivan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @ xkeonix: Sorry for my confusing statement. What I meant was: I figured out what Mitchell meant by "default app", but I'm still experiencing the issue itself.