Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    meerec is on a distinguished road

Default compatibility issue?

compatibility issue?

I'm new to Sencha, only evaluating now. I've come across an initial configuration issue that manifests itself with this warning, when 'sencha' is run within the SDK folder:

[WARN] The current working directory (/Users/mirek/bin/Sencha/Complete-Trial/1.0.0.49/touch-2.1.1) is not a recognized Sencha SDK or application folder. Running in backwards compatible mode.
    I've downloaded SenchaCmd 3.0.2.288 for Mac OS X (which shows up as Sencha Command v2.0.0 Beta 3). I'm inside the SDK directory (in ..../touch-2.1.1)

I'd ignore the warning happily but I'm stuck not being able to generate the simplest app.
    What am I doing wrong?

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

Are you sure you have Sencha Cmd or SDK Tools? If you type 'sencha' what do you get?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager

Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating

Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    Are you sure you have Sencha Cmd or SDK Tools? If you type 'sencha' what do you get?