1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    2
    polnicky is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Cannot close popup windows

    Cannot close popup windows


    I installed Architect 2.2 and upgraded my project. I am on Windows 7 Home Premium. Now when I Save or Publish, the pop-up that displays cannot be closed and I cannot interact with the rest of Architect except the menu bar. I have to close the Architect every time I save or publish, which is a real pain.

    I noticed it is not completely locked up. I can move the pop-up around, just cannot close it.

    The pop for Publish used to be a normal DOS window that I still had to close, but focus returned to the Architect. Now the Publish popup shows the same batch file output, but in panel that look more like an Ext JS panel, definitely not a DOS shell.

    Has anyone encountered this yet? I may have to go back to 2.1, but thought I should report this at least.

    Please advise.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    kaustbj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    I also encountered this. If I use
    C:/Users/Björn/Documents/Designer/Projects - for saving and
    C:/Users/Björn/Documents/Designer/Deploy - for deploying
    it won't work and locks when deploying the app as you said.
    If I wait one or two minutes I can return with pressing escape.

    I have to change those so that my name Björn is written as BJRN~1.
    Then it will work. Seems like Architect cannot handle none english
    letters in directories.

    Björn

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    kaustbj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In addition. The pop up window seems to lock if something is wrong
    with the publishing. I noticed also, well at least for me, that when the
    pop up window is locked that if you move it and then press escape
    it goes away.

    Björn

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    2
    polnicky is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Pop-ups not closing

    Pop-ups not closing


    Okay, I found the work-around. I misspoke earlier in the thread. The pop-ups that were causing the trouble are Publish and Preview. I found that after Publish, the DOS shell with batch output can be closed by hovering over a specific area in the title bar, near the center. When the hover-over cursor changes to a Move icon, then you can hit ESC and the window closes. The window's own close button X never works.

    For Publish, I turned off the pop-up in Settings, because I could find no trick to close it like with the other pop-up. I also found the Settings dialog itself will sometimes freeze, requiring closing and reopening the Architect.

    I am unclear on what the Settings checkboxes mean for Show Save on Publish and Show Save on Preview. Neither one prevents the DOS shell pop-up from appearing when publishing. I also noted that the "Project Save" notification never appears near the Design/Code buttons like it used to.

    Larry

  5. #15
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,729
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Can you guys post screenshots of the dialogs that cannot be closed. I think I have a fix but want to be sure I'm not missing anything.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    2
    polnicky is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Screenshot of dialog

    Screenshot of dialog


    This is the Publish dialog that shows the batch output of copying files to the deploy directory, but it happens with just about all pop-ups. I just had it happen to the Project Settings dialog. The tabs respond, but scrolliing, Cancel and Save do not.

    Sencha_Dialog.jpg

  7. #17
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,729
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    This still looks right. Try to make the inspector smaller width to see if this opens up the ability to click this (x). If so I say Eureka and a fix is forthcoming.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    2
    polnicky is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, it LOOKS right, but it does not function correctly. I can click the X but it does nothing.

    Glad to know a fix is in the works.

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    2
    polnicky is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Downloaded the update and the problem is resolved. I also forgot to report that the warning about components not have Stores was not popping up, but now it is.

    Anything else of interest in this update?

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    kaustbj is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Installing problem with Architect 2.2 - still

    Installing problem with Architect 2.2 - still


    Hi,

    (Win7 64)
    Thought I had to report that I am now totally unable to run
    Architect 2.2 (908). Installing seems to work. Deleting the
    files in "C:\Users\Björn\AppData\Local\Sencha, Inc" and
    reinstalling doesn't help anymore. Running Architect 2.2 (908)
    doesn't even show any process in taskmanager.
    I seem to be the only one with this problem. Don't know any
    more options to look into.

    If I run "Sencha Architect.exe" > C:\Users\Björn\Desktop\stdout.txt
    I get an empty file.

    I have reinstalled Architect 2.1, which works.

    Björn

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar