1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    642
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    yes

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    raulm3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Could you provide a full example of how to use it?
    I'm trying to use it, but I'm just getting a blank screen, actually gray screen.

    Thanks in advanced.

  3. #13
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    642
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    there's an example on github.

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    1
    kidmanmatch is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Thanks

    Thanks


    Its working great......super Plugin...

  5. #15
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    642
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hey guys, just added the fiddle for it.

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I have a use case where there are quite a few options to be selected. When most of them are selected, then a very long string is displayed in the form and, of course, cut at the end as there is no line wrapping. You see a chance to implement this behavior?

    08-10-2013 22-28-35.png

  7. #17
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    642
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I could take a look at it over the weekend, but I don't promise. Also I'm not against contributions, I'm busy during the week...the code is on Github.

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by vadimv View Post
    Also I'm not against contributions...
    I was already looking into the code. But as usual with ST core code: it is not so easy to understand (at least not for me). But I will try again!

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    ok, took me some time. And I was only partly successful... After staring at the Chrome Dev tools for some time, I started looking into the Touch source code. I noticed, that the 'selectfield' extends from 'Ext.field.Text'. So I replaced it with 'Ext.field.TextArea'. And look there, this was just working fine. Now as I didn't want to patch the original source code I digged deeper. In 'Ext.field.Text' I saw the definition of the component was done with an 'xtype="input"'. So what would happen if I could change that f.e. in the constructor event. So I tried, and tried, and ... The only way that worked, somehow, was when I did this in the MultiSelectField.js:
    Code:
    constructor: function(config) {
        var component = this.superclass.config.component;
        component.xtype = 'textareainput';
    
        this.callParent(arguments);
    },
    And this looks now like that:
    25-10-2013 16-42-58.png

    Only this changes (of course) the xtype for ALL SelectFields. I tried to have it just on my instance of the MultiSelectField, but was not successful so far.

    Maybe you have a better idea?

  10. #20
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,620
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      1  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ingo.hefti View Post
    Code:
    constructor: function(config) {
        var component = this.superclass.config.component;
        component.xtype = 'textareainput';
    
        this.callParent(arguments);
    },
    The configs are merged so why not have this:

    Code:
    config : {
        component : {
            xtype : 'textareainput'
        }
    }
    Here is a fiddle:

    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.