1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      1  

    Default Ux.field.Multiselect

    Ux.field.Multiselect


    As I didn't like available extensions, I've extended Ext.field.Select widget and added the multiselect feature. Works as a single or multi select field.

    It can easily extend Ext.field.Text if to take the missing code from Ext.field.Select and add it to Ux.field.Multiselect.

    Github repository: https://github.com/vadimpopa/Ux.field.Multiselect
    Tested&works on ST 2.1 , 2.2
    Multiselect field example image:

    Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 7.09.29 PM.png

    EDIT: usePicker config won't work as it is always used a list on both tablets and phones

    Last edited by vadimv; 7 Oct 2013 at 10:30 AM. Reason: added the fiddle

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Without using it, what happens when someone is on a phone and the developer wants to use an array of values?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    Without using it, what happens when someone is on a phone and the developer wants to use an array of values?
    If you are about 'tablets only'... I've made the extension for project which small screens weren't on the requirements list. As soon as I find some free time will take a look to phones too.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    and the developer wants to use an array of values?
    Fixed....where I'm using it has no default value, being lazy and not tested with it, needed one code line which have deleted from the extended component.

    thx.

  5. #5
    Sencha User armode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany / Darmstadt
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    2
    armode is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think there's a very simular plugin, maybe someone needs an alternative which works on small screens, too:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...Actions-Plugin
    https://github.com/wnielson/sencha-ListActions

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by armode View Post
    I think there's a very simular plugin, maybe someone needs an alternative which works on small screens, too:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...Actions-Plugin
    https://github.com/wnielson/sencha-ListActions
    Looks nice.

    Took a fast look and seems that on each item's element is attached a button, which at first impression is used only to show the check/uncheck state, IMO is too much, it makes list's DOM bigger but for what....hope I might be wrong....will take a dipper look this days.
    And probably the select/cancel button is an optional not useful step for the user, at least if to use it in the app I'm working at, but for others could be useful....

  7. #7
    Sencha User armode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany / Darmstadt
    Posts
    63
    Vote Rating
    2
    armode is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yeah you're right, every list row has a button. I'm not sure how much this slows the component down, but for really long lists it's definitly a problem, good point!

    The buttons in the bottom toolbar are optional and are passed to the component as items of the actionsToolbar.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by armode View Post
    Yeah you're right, every list row has a button. I'm not sure how much this slows the component down, but for really long lists it's definitly a problem, good point!
    then looks that there's place for improvements....on mobile every millisecond&bit counts.

    Quote Originally Posted by armode View Post
    The buttons in the bottom toolbar are optional and are passed to the component as items of the actionsToolbar.
    I've understood this, I was saying about the top one.....but I see in code that is optional too.

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Removed code for Ext.picker.Picker so always will be used a popup overlay Ext.List, even for phones too.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    raulm3 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    work on sencha touch 2.2?

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar