1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Architect 2.2 -> sencha app build production -> white page

    Architect 2.2 -> sencha app build production -> white page


    Hallo,
    i installed Architect 2.2, cmd 3.1.0.216, i tried to build a production through Architect, but it failed, i do not know why, may be the inputpath ./ is wrong in the packager.json, any way it never worked before, so i do not miss.
    So when i put, {sencha app build production} from command line i get a white page with no errors, the app.html file shows me the right app, any clue?
    thanks
    isaid

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    316
    Vote Rating
    3
    azuroff will become famous soon enough

      1  

    Default


    Do you have something other than a Viewport configured as your initial view in Architect?

    From http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...Sencha-Cmd-v3:
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    White screen after building Ext JS app
    For some reason if your initial view isn't a Viewport, autocreateviewport setting on Application isn't working on a build app.

    a fix: Add a viewport and drag your current initial view into it. Mark the viewport as your initial view. Re-build and voila! I think this is a bug but this is a clear workaround.

    Attached Thumbnails

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,877
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    That version of Cmd does not work with Architect. Expect a new version of Architect and Cmd to come out today or early next week.

    Until then simply continue to use cmd 3.0.*
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hallo Phil,
    why don't you put the right cmd version in the complete zip file so i do not use the wrong one, that would be easy for me, do you?
    thanks
    isaid

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,877
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    A valid point and something we are going to implement for 2.3. Cmd will be built into Architect.

    This way you won't have to configure anything it will just work. Until then we're in dependency hell. Apologies for that.

    Did you ever get the delta update working with Architect?
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    no..

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    270
    Vote Rating
    10
    worthlutz is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    That version of Cmd does not work with Architect. Expect a new version of Architect and Cmd to come out today or early next week.

    Until then simply continue to use cmd 3.0.*
    I'm still using Architect 2.1 and cmd 3.0.

    I'd like to upgrade but am not sure what versions of the different Sencha products go together.

    I'd rather not create a problem at this moment.

    Is there a place which lists the compatible versions?

    Worth

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,877
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    We should have a release of both products here very soon. Then you can use Cmd 3.1 and the next patch of Architect 2.2
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    Courtney_Roes is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default time frame

    time frame


    I know you have to be non-committal but when you say "soon", are we looking at days, weeks, or months? And I'm not trying to be sarcastic or anything - just working on a project in Architect 2.2 and hope to be in build testing in about a week or two and can roll back to Architect 2.1 if the patch for 2.2 & the latest cmd aren't ready but would prefer to roll back now with smaller amounts of code to cut-n-paste back over.

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,877
    Vote Rating
    62
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    They are both release.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team