1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default CMD 3.1.0.239 error using ext-4.2.0.663

    CMD 3.1.0.239 error using ext-4.2.0.663


    Hi folks,
    my existing project ran into issues so i tried to test on newly generated project but this lacks also!

    I used
    sencha -sdk d:\Zend\_hosts\Sencha\ext-4.2.0.663 generate app ExtJs42App ./
    to generate a fresh new app!

    now using
    sencha app build

    leads to...

    Code:
      D:/Zend/Sencha/Cmd/3.1.0.239/extensions/sencha-compass/gems/bin/compass:23:in
    `<main>'
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass jruby process exited with non-zer
    o code : 1
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 17 seconds
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    [ERR] D:\Zend\_hosts\SenchaArchitect\ExtJs42Template\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:
    144: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass jruby process exited with non-zero
     code : 1
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 18 seconds
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    D:\Zend\_hosts\SenchaArchitect\ExtJs42Template\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:144: c
    om.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass jruby process exited with non-zero code
    : 1
    I am using Windows 7 64Bit.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    Dev@QLP is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    From the error stack, you are using JRuby? I wonder if that is causing an issue. This seems to work fine for me using the RubyInstaller for Windows. (http://rubyinstaller.org/)

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I used the rub installer like descriped inside doku's.

    Also using compass compile theme worked for me in former szenarios.

    Currently i have installed
    Ruby 2.0.0-p0-x64

    Are there any issues with the 64bit version on Win7 64Bit?

    Cheers Holger

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    Dev@QLP is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm using Win7 64bit without a problem. I'm on Ruby version 1.9.3 but Ruby docs say 2.0.0 should be fully backwards compatible so I don't know what could be causing the problem...

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Seems that the 64Bit is New with 2.x. On monday i will try to Deinstall and Use 32bit instead. Of this will Not work, i will try using 1.9.3.
    This week i had to Reinstall my Win and installed Software Versions.
    Maybe this is an issue with 2.x.

    Thanks for the Info on working 1.9.3

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      1  

    Default


    Today i deinstalled 2.x 64Bit and tried to install 2.0 32bit with same error.

    Now i have installed latest 1.9.3p392 and the compiler runs without errors!
    Besides this i have changed the default install path c:\Rubyxxx to d:\ to avoid some issues with drive C.

    So if someone runs into the same issue maybe this hint will help.

    Thanks for all the feedback.

    Holger

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    chiqo47 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by hschaefer123 View Post
    Today i deinstalled 2.x 64Bit and tried to install 2.0 32bit with same error.

    Now i have installed latest 1.9.3p392 and the compiler runs without errors!
    Besides this i have changed the default install path c:\Rubyxxx to d:\ to avoid some issues with drive C.

    So if someone runs into the same issue maybe this hint will help.

    Thanks for all the feedback.

    Holger
    Thanks! I solved the problem the same way. It works with Ruby 1.9.3 for me, but not with 2.0.0.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,346
    Vote Rating
    134
    dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    This may be an issue of different bit-ness between your JRE and Ruby. In sencha.exe (a 32-bit exe) we play some fun games (thanks Microsoft) in order to run the proper JRE for your OS. On 64-bit Windows we first try for a 64-bit JRE and then fallback to look for a 32-bit JRE.

    Once inside Java, if we try to run an application with the opposite bit-ness it could fail. I have not tested this particular criss-cross but that is my suspicion in this case.
    Don Griffin
    Ext JS Development Team Lead

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  9. #9
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,346
    Vote Rating
    134
    dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all dongryphon is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Also FYI - we had experimented with using JRuby but decided not to include that in Cmd. We require a system-level installed Ruby such as RubyInstaller.
    Don Griffin
    Ext JS Development Team Lead

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    Arjen de Kivet is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Downgrading to Ruby 1.9.3

    Downgrading to Ruby 1.9.3


    Downgrading to Ruby 1.9.3 worked for me as well !!!

    Looks like a compatibility issue sencha cmd 3.1.0.256 --> Ruby Ruby 2.0.0-p0 ?!

    Before this i tried installing 32-bit JRE, 64-bit JRE and both, based on comment of 'dongryphon', but that didn't work.