1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    13
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default CMD 3.1.0.239 error using ext-4.2.0.663

    CMD 3.1.0.239 error using ext-4.2.0.663


    Hi folks,
    my existing project ran into issues so i tried to test on newly generated project but this lacks also!

    I used
    sencha -sdk d:\Zend\_hosts\Sencha\ext-4.2.0.663 generate app ExtJs42App ./
    to generate a fresh new app!

    now using
    sencha app build

    leads to...

    Code:
      D:/Zend/Sencha/Cmd/3.1.0.239/extensions/sencha-compass/gems/bin/compass:23:in
    `<main>'
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass jruby process exited with non-zer
    o code : 1
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 17 seconds
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    [ERR] D:\Zend\_hosts\SenchaArchitect\ExtJs42Template\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:
    144: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass jruby process exited with non-zero
     code : 1
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 18 seconds
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    D:\Zend\_hosts\SenchaArchitect\ExtJs42Template\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:144: c
    om.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass jruby process exited with non-zero code
    : 1
    I am using Windows 7 64Bit.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    Dev@QLP is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    From the error stack, you are using JRuby? I wonder if that is causing an issue. This seems to work fine for me using the RubyInstaller for Windows. (http://rubyinstaller.org/)

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    13
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I used the rub installer like descriped inside doku's.

    Also using compass compile theme worked for me in former szenarios.

    Currently i have installed
    Ruby 2.0.0-p0-x64

    Are there any issues with the 64bit version on Win7 64Bit?

    Cheers Holger

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    4
    Dev@QLP is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm using Win7 64bit without a problem. I'm on Ruby version 1.9.3 but Ruby docs say 2.0.0 should be fully backwards compatible so I don't know what could be causing the problem...

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    13
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Seems that the 64Bit is New with 2.x. On monday i will try to Deinstall and Use 32bit instead. Of this will Not work, i will try using 1.9.3.
    This week i had to Reinstall my Win and installed Software Versions.
    Maybe this is an issue with 2.x.

    Thanks for the Info on working 1.9.3

  6. #6
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    13
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      1  

    Default


    Today i deinstalled 2.x 64Bit and tried to install 2.0 32bit with same error.

    Now i have installed latest 1.9.3p392 and the compiler runs without errors!
    Besides this i have changed the default install path c:\Rubyxxx to d:\ to avoid some issues with drive C.

    So if someone runs into the same issue maybe this hint will help.

    Thanks for all the feedback.

    Holger

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    chiqo47 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by hschaefer123 View Post
    Today i deinstalled 2.x 64Bit and tried to install 2.0 32bit with same error.

    Now i have installed latest 1.9.3p392 and the compiler runs without errors!
    Besides this i have changed the default install path c:\Rubyxxx to d:\ to avoid some issues with drive C.

    So if someone runs into the same issue maybe this hint will help.

    Thanks for all the feedback.

    Holger
    Thanks! I solved the problem the same way. It works with Ruby 1.9.3 for me, but not with 2.0.0.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,512
    Vote Rating
    176
    dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    This may be an issue of different bit-ness between your JRE and Ruby. In sencha.exe (a 32-bit exe) we play some fun games (thanks Microsoft) in order to run the proper JRE for your OS. On 64-bit Windows we first try for a 64-bit JRE and then fallback to look for a 32-bit JRE.

    Once inside Java, if we try to run an application with the opposite bit-ness it could fail. I have not tested this particular criss-cross but that is my suspicion in this case.
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  9. #9
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,512
    Vote Rating
    176
    dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of dongryphon has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Also FYI - we had experimented with using JRuby but decided not to include that in Cmd. We require a system-level installed Ruby such as RubyInstaller.
    Don Griffin
    Engineering Manager - Frameworks (Ext JS / Sencha Touch)

    Check the docs. Learn how to (properly) report a framework issue and a Sencha Cmd issue

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    Arjen de Kivet is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Downgrading to Ruby 1.9.3

    Downgrading to Ruby 1.9.3


    Downgrading to Ruby 1.9.3 worked for me as well !!!

    Looks like a compatibility issue sencha cmd 3.1.0.256 --> Ruby Ruby 2.0.0-p0 ?!

    Before this i tried installing 32-bit JRE, 64-bit JRE and both, based on comment of 'dongryphon', but that didn't work.