1. #1
    Sencha - IO Dev Team
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    5
    jason.cline is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default SIO SDK 0.7.15 Released

    SIO SDK 0.7.15 Released


    We just updated the SDK and the documentation.



    Changes in this release include:
    • Sencha Cmd integration
      • Manage and deploy your apps from the command line.
      • See the new Cmd Guide for details
    • Calling Ext.io.Controller.logout will now clear all local SyncStore data.
    • SyncStore bug fixes:
      • Can now call store.getProxy().clear() then store.sync() without getting an error.
      • INVALID_SESSION events will clear all local SyncStore data
    • Fixed regression in Ext.io.Channel.get that prevented it from functioning.
    • Modified Ext.io.User.logout and Ext.io.Developer.logout to prevent INVALID_SID errors
    • Documentation cleanup.

    http://docs.sencha.io/0.7.15/index.html




    http://download.sencha.io/sencha-io-0.7.15.zip


  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    victorychu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Native build fails

    Native build fails


    Hi there,

    Using the new SDK 0.7.15, creating a native build (using "sencha app build native") fails with the following error: com.sencha.exceptions.ExScript: Wrapped com.sencha.exceptions.ExParse: Failed parsing ... sencha-io-debug.js.

    This error doesn't happen with the SDK 0.7.13.

    Please check.

    Make it great,
    Victor

  3. #3
    Sencha - IO Dev Team
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    5
    jason.cline is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    We will attempt to recreate. However we did build 0.7.15 with latest version of Sencha Cmd

    http://www.sencha.com/products/sencha-cmd/download/

    What version are you running?

    If you are using an older version that could be causing the problem.

    What happens when you do a package build?

    Code:
    sencha app build package

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    victorychu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    What version are you running?
    I was running SenchaCmd version 3.1.0.239.
    I just downloaded the 3.1.0.256 version and it also produces the same error.

    What happens when you do a package build?
    same error.

    However, if I do a simulator run "sencha app package run packager.json" to run in the simulator, there is no error.

    Hope that helps.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ghinpix is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default sencha command broken 0.7.15 & 3.1.0.256

    sencha command broken 0.7.15 & 3.1.0.256


    Hello,
    I just install Sencha command 3.1.0.256 and IO sdk 0.7.15.
    What ever command I type , for example "sencha io list-apps login password" I get the error

    Class com.sencha.cli.AbstractCommand$Property can not access a member of class com.sencha.cmd.io.IoCommands$BaseIoCommand with modifiers “public”

    What Iam I doing wrong ?

    Thanks a lot

  6. #6
    Sencha - IO Dev Team
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    5
    jason.cline is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @ghinpix can you re-run the command with the debug flag set and and post the output:

    Code:
    send sencha -debug io list-apps.
    double check the logs to make sure you password isn't in there before you post. Or you can send me a direct message with the log contents if you like.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ghinpix is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you very much,
    Log PMed

    My environement is windws 7 professional 64bits

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    82
    Vote Rating
    2
    sencha-noob is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Any progress?

    Any progress?


    Has anyone figured out what causes the parse error Vicotrychu mentioned? I'm experiencing the same problem with the most recent IO & Sencha cmd release. Builds to simulator, but that's it. Dies with error processing sencha-io-debug.js.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    82
    Vote Rating
    2
    sencha-noob is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Sencha-io-debug parsing fix

    Sencha-io-debug parsing fix


    Victorychu - found that my problem with parsing sencha-io-debug when trying to build testing deployment was because I'd copied the whole io folder contents to my project instead of just the source folder as the instructions say.

    Hope it helps.