1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    the_new_mr is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default Doing this worked for me

    Doing this worked for me


    I followed the advice on stackoverflow.com at the link below and it worked for me on Windows.

    Need to run the command from inside the touch-2.2.1 folder (which may or may not be inside sencha-touch-2.2.1 folder depending on how you arranged your directory structure). Doing this let the command complete successfully.

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...ssue-in-mac-os

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    anajafi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by the_new_mr View Post
    I followed the advice on stackoverflow.com at the link below and it worked for me on Windows.

    Need to run the command from inside the touch-2.2.1 folder (which may or may not be inside sencha-touch-2.2.1 folder depending on how you arranged your directory structure). Doing this let the command complete successfully.

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...ssue-in-mac-os
    So then should the CMD folder actually be inside the touch-2.2.1 folder?

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    iamlilo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by the_new_mr View Post
    I followed the advice on stackoverflow.com at the link below and it worked for me on Windows.

    How do I exactly run the command from inside the touch-2.2.1 folder ? Please see what I'm currently doing attached. Oops attached the image twice. Sorry. Thanks.

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...ssue-in-mac-os
    Screen Shot senchaPM.pngScreen Shot senchaPM.png

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    2
    sgrandhi is on a distinguished road

      2  

    Default Thanks for your answer. It saved my day.

    Thanks for your answer. It saved my day.


    Thanks. Using -sdk fixed my problem.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Quote Originally Posted by gnanasuriyan_a View Post
    sencha -sdk "sdk path" generate app "app name" "app path"

    Example
    I have created new Ext JS application by using below command. I hope this similar command will work for sencha touch also.
    sencha -sdk D:\NodeJS\ext-4.2.1\ext-4.2.1.883 generate app MyApp D:\NodeJS.

    For more info - "http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2.1.1/#/guide/command"
    Hope this help..

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    stevefigo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Framwork default dosent exist

    Framwork default dosent exist


    I got the same error.. it seems that the default config that comes with the packages dosent work

    env:
    Cmd : 4.0.2
    Touch: 2.3.1
    Windows: 8.1

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    ranob is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The same happend to me. I executed the command from the sdk root directory and work perfect!


    sencha generate app MyApp/path/to/MyAppexecuted from c:\ext-4.2.1.883 directoryRegards,
    Alberto

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    MarkusTest is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Maybe the problem could be that you not set the SDK path:

    Code:
    sencha -sdk ../bin/Sencha/touch-2.3.1/ generate app App .

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    makzee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Use --sdk-path, -s if using Sencha Cmd v3.0.0

    Use --sdk-path, -s if using Sencha Cmd v3.0.0


    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2.1.1/#/guide/command says:

    *--sdk-path,-s - sets the path to the target sdk
    I tired and it worked for me.

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    aman.gupta is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by gnanasuriyan_a View Post
    sencha -sdk "sdk path" generate app "app name" "app path"

    Example
    I have created new Ext JS application by using below command. I hope this similar command will work for sencha touch also.
    sencha -sdk D:\NodeJS\ext-4.2.1\ext-4.2.1.883 generate app MyApp D:\NodeJS.

    For more info - "http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2.1.1/#/guide/command"
    Hope this help..
    Hi, your resolution does not work.. I have doubt, please correct me if I am wrong somewhere. I think Sencha has two SDK, Secha ExtJS and Sencha Touch, How and why one use touch with extjs ? is it necessary ?

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi