1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    1
    pscanlon1 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Process to minify app from Sencha Architect project

    Process to minify app from Sencha Architect project


    Im having some trouble with my app and compiling it with CMD.

    I followed these instructions to build a new project after I had already created an architexct project.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?246508-Setting-up-your-Architect-Touch-projects-to-be-used-with-Sencha-Cmd-v3

    I run sencha app build from my project directory, but my app doesnt actually run.

    my project directory looks like the following

    -IMF
    --.sencha
    --app
    --build
    --css
    --ext
    --js
    --overrides
    --app.js
    --app.html


    Can you help me come up with the sencha CMD to compile both my app directory, with app.js in the main folder (this is because of architect), and also include my js folder from the main directory? I also have additional css in css folder.

    My App isnt working and it looks like its trying to load my files instead of using just the all-classes.js. Has anyone had any similar problems?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    89
    Vote Rating
    7
    Greg Arnott is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default


    Use this command line to build your project:

    Code:
    sencha --debug app build > log.txt
    The log.txt generated, albeit longwinded, will contain the information you require to resolve this issue, or the info others require to potentially help.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    1
    pscanlon1 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Arnott View Post
    Use this command line to build your project:

    Code:
    sencha --debug app build > log.txt
    The log.txt generated, albeit longwinded, will contain the information you require to resolve this issue, or the info others require to potentially help.

    This is still not working. It is making a relative reference to dynamically load my files. Do i need to run some sencha cmd so that bootstrap has my files?

    I dont understand why CMD isnt integrated....

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,738
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    pscanlon1,

    I agree re: cmd integration but you'll have to wait for the next version of Architect (2.3) to get that love.

    I have a sticky here: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...-Sencha-Cmd-v3

    This should get you through the rough parts. The cmd team is working to eliminate the need for these steps but for now ...
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    1
    pscanlon1 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks I got it working. One last question....

    I am putting my project into an ASP MVC solution.

    My MVC Project is called FVM, as is my EXTJS application. The folder structure looks like so..


    FVM
    ----Controllers
    --------ValuesController.cs
    ----FVM
    --------.sencha
    --------app
    --------build



    When I run the sencha app build.. it puts my minified app into FVM/FVM/build/FVM/production/index.html


    I have an ajax request in my application like so:

    Code:
    Ext.Ajax.request({
    url:'../api/Values/Index'
    ...
    });
    This works fine because the un-minifed index.html page is in my FVM/FVM/index.html directory, so the relative path is correct. How do I get this to work with the compiler? I think I have seen somewhere that I can set a base dir?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,738
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Typically you'd only want to include the ../production/ files into your final solution.

    You can use a URL Prefix (in project settings). This can be relative or fully qualified url
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg - Germany
    Posts
    69
    Vote Rating
    1
    isaid is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post

    I agree re: cmd integration but you'll have to wait for the next version of Architect (2.3) to get that love.
    Phil Strong
    And when do you thing that Architect 2.3 comes out, then we'll all have our problems between Architect and CMD got solved?
    isaid

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,738
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Not sure on date but shooting for before senchaCon ~3 months
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar