1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Using Listitem with grouper + sorters

    Unanswered: Using Listitem with grouper + sorters


    Hi,

    I want to use the grouping + sorting capabilities inside my dataview, so I guess listitem is the way to do it.

    Does someone have any experience with it and tell me how can I make it work?

    Thanks !

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Answers
    41
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Grouping and sorting (and btw filtering as well) has nothing to do with the list directly
    but with the underlying store:
    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-2/#!/...re-cfg-sorters
    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-2/#!/...re-cfg-grouper
    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-2/#!/...re-cfg-filters

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I managed to group my store items by the relevant field, but couldn't apply the sticky labels functionality, like in the 2nd example in the list documentation:

    http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-2/#!/....dataview.List

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Answers
    41
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    just use this config on the list: http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-1/#!/...cfg-pinHeaders

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm not using a list, but a dataview... don't have that config.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berne, Switzerland
    Posts
    714
    Answers
    41
    Vote Rating
    42
    ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about ingo.hefti has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    AFAIK this is not available for a DataView. If you want it there, you will have to investigate Ext.List how it's done (as Ext.List is based on DataView) and replicate that behavior into the DataView.

    Why don't you use a List?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    76
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    1
    Monti123 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The primary reason I don't use a list is because I need a checkbox on every dataitem.

    The second reason is a that every container holds a few elements in a certain layout, and it's easier to build it as a component using hbox \ vbox layout.

    If there's a way to implement this using a simple list, it would be awesome

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread