1. #11
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    Davestum is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Your code looks fine to me.

    It might be easier if you attach a simple failing project archive for me to look at. Is this ok?

    Thanks
    Dave Stummer
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  2. #12
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    Davestum is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Also just to be sure, if you type the following url into your browser address bar, do you get a valid json response?

    https://search.twitter.com/search.json?_dc=1366191965026&q=to%3Atheoneringnet&page=1&start=0&limit=25&callback=Ext.data.JsonP.callback1
    Dave Stummer
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Vote Rating
    8
    allisterf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes - the url returns a whole page of content, which I assume is valid json, though I haven't prettified it.

    I'd send you an archive, but it doesn't want to make one! File/Archive Project offers me a path to save to, but then when I go to look in that place, there is nothing there... Maybe that's another problem...If I zip up the existing files, will that do it?

    Allister

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Vote Rating
    8
    allisterf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Here's a zip of a simple project
    Attached Files

  5. #15
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Opened the zip file; right clicked on the store clicked load data. Loaded 15 records.

    You get an error when you do this? What operating system? What version of Architect?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Vote Rating
    8
    allisterf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Now that's weird Aaron - because I'm at home now and have just done the same but on my home dsl, and it works now too.

    So - is there some authentication in
    Version: 2.2.1 Build: 951
    Release Channel: 2.2.1-stable

    that would get caught behind a firewall, that isn't affected in the same way in earlier versions of Architect?

    allister

  7. #17
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Shouldn't be.... Are you in a corporate proxy environment when it fails?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Vote Rating
    8
    allisterf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Behind a smoothwall. But what I don't get is why it suddenly turns up now, and not in previous versions. I'll explore tomorrow with the IT guys and find out if they changed something I'm not aware of.
    Allister

  9. #19
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Hrm... let us know
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Vote Rating
    8
    allisterf is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Aaron - just a follow up with this now.

    In experimenting, it comes down to what's going on inside our office environment, in that there json store fails to load when connected to the network or wireless inside the building - but works elsewhere. An app, viewed both in the browser and run on an actual device is unable to access the twitter api and populate a store.

    So - here's the problem that still concerns me and I think needs to be looked at.

    Firstly, there are zero errors showing up in the log files for the firewall indicating that something is being blocked. Secondly - and more importantly - I have the exact same app on my phone, developed in and earlier version of sencha architect (2.0), with exactly the same store config and this is reading the store perfectly on our office networks.

    My worry is this - if there is some configuration in the new version of architect (2.2) that is inadvertently blocking data under certain conditions, it's possible that its going to happen elsewhere too and I wouldn't know it.

    Have you been able to replicate the issue?

    Thanks,
    Allister

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar