Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    -1
    coloenz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default UPLOAD APK Upload failed You need to check the icon inside your APK because it is no

    UPLOAD APK Upload failed You need to check the icon inside your APK because it is no


    UPLOAD APK

    Upload failed

    You need to check the icon inside your APK because it is not valid.




    that is what I get if I try to upload an apk to google play.

    using Sencha Cmd v3.1.1.274 and a standard sencha generate app ....

    what is wrong this time?

    Underneath an application that was working with previous version of Sencha cmd......


    Sencha Cmd v3.1.1.274[INF]
    [INF] init-plugin:
    [INF]
    [INF] init-plugin:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-app-build:
    [INF]
    [INF] cmd-root-plugin.init-properties:
    [INF]
    [INF] init-properties:
    [INF]
    [INF] init-sencha-command:
    [INF]
    [INF] init:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-app-build:
    [INF]
    [INF] app-build-impl:
    [INF]
    [INF] native:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-init-local:
    [INF]
    [INF] -init-local:
    [INF]
    [INF] -after-init-local:
    [INF]
    [INF] init-local:
    [INF]
    [INF] find-cmd:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-init:
    [INF]
    [INF] -init:
    [INF] Initializing Sencha Cmd ant environment
    [INF] Adding antlib taskdef for com/sencha/command/compass/ant/antlib.xml
    [INF]
    [INF] -after-init:
    [INF]
    [INF] init:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-build:
    [INF]
    [INF] sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] -sass:
    [INF] executing compass using system installed ruby runtime
    identical ../css/app.css
    [INF]
    [INF] -after-sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] page:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-page:
    [INF]
    [INF] -page:
    [INF] building application
    [INF] Deploying your application to C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\build\deGroene\package
    [INF] Copied C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\app.js to C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\build\deGroene\package\app.js
    [INF] Copied C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\resources\css\app.css to C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\build\deGroene\package\resources\css\app.css
    [WRN] File or folder C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\resources\images not found
    [INF] Copied C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\resources\icons
    [INF] Copied C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\resources\startup
    [INF] Resolving your application dependencies (file:///C:/wamp/www/touch/degroene/index.html)
    [INF] Compiling app.js and dependencies
    [INF] Loading classpath entry C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\touch\src
    [INF] Loading classpath entry C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\app.js
    [INF] Loading classpath entry C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\app
    [INF] Concatenating output to file C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\build\deGroene\package\app.js
    [INF] Completed compilation.
    [INF] Processed remote file touch/sencha-touch.js
    [INF] Processed remote file https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api...xp&sensor=true
    [INF] Processed local file app.js
    [INF] Minified app.js
    [INF] Generated app.json
    [INF] Embedded microloader into index.html
    [INF] Generating native package
    [INF] Packaging your application as a native app to C:\wamp\www\touch\degroene\build\deGroene\native ...


  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    -1
    coloenz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    anybody??????

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
    lkloeppel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same Problem...

    Icon configuration:

    "
    Code:
    icon": {
    		"36":"resources/icons/Icon36.png",
    		"48":"resources/icons/Icon48.png",		
    		"72":"resources/icons/Icon72.png"
    		
    	},
    There are icons at that place in the folder.

    But after the native packaging, the res folders of android are filled with 3 empty images.

    Anybody a working solution?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    -1
    coloenz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    my solution was to switch to cordova, I advise you to do the same. Sencha has no support at all.

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member svenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Oslo,Norway
    Posts
    568
    Vote Rating
    27
    svenna has a spectacular aura about svenna has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Look at your packager.json file.
    Do you include the "icon" settings?
    Make sure you include all the icons for Android. Even though the name does not imply it's usage Android needs 36,48,72 and optional 96px (se http://developer.android.com/guide/p..._launcher.html)

    This is from my file:

    "icon": {
    "36":"resources/icons/Icon_Android36.png",
    "48":"resources/icons/Icon_Android48.png",
    "57":"resources/icons/Icon.png",
    "72":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png",
    "114":"resources/icons/Icon@2x.png",
    "144":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad@2x.png"
    },

    Then make sure you have all the icons in the correct path, and the correct size.

    After creating you apk you can rename it to .zip and open it, then you can go to the folder res\drawable.* folders. There should be hdp,ldpi and mdpi. Open the folders and see that you have valid image files dere.
    When I first came accross this error I think I was missing both mdpi and ldpi, so I had to add 36 and 48 to the package.json file, and create the icons itself.
    Sven Tore Iversen

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    1
    lkloeppel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In my packager.json file are the icons inculded like postet above.

    The icons are in the valid size, i checked it many times.

    When renaming the .apk file an opening it, there are just 3 empty images in the res folder.
    Also the res folder in the native output folder includes that empty pictures.

    Sencha 3.1.1.274 is not going to copy the pictures.

    The same steps worked with previous version of Sencha CMD without a problem.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    workflowintegrations is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by svenna View Post
    Look at your packager.json file.
    Do you include the "icon" settings?
    Make sure you include all the icons for Android. Even though the name does not imply it's usage Android needs 36,48,72 and optional 96px (se http://developer.android.com/guide/p..._launcher.html)

    This is from my file:

    "icon": {
    "36":"resources/icons/Icon_Android36.png",
    "48":"resources/icons/Icon_Android48.png",
    "57":"resources/icons/Icon.png",
    "72":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png",
    "114":"resources/icons/Icon@2x.png",
    "144":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad@2x.png"
    },

    Then make sure you have all the icons in the correct path, and the correct size.

    After creating you apk you can rename it to .zip and open it, then you can go to the folder res\drawable.* folders. There should be hdp,ldpi and mdpi. Open the folders and see that you have valid image files dere.
    When I first came accross this error I think I was missing both mdpi and ldpi, so I had to add 36 and 48 to the package.json file, and create the icons itself.
    Thank you Sven! This helped me get past the same error. Much appreciated!