1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    385
    Vote Rating
    4
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default having trouble floating elements in a list (only in 2.1 !! )

    having trouble floating elements in a list (only in 2.1 !! )


    Hi all;
    porting from 1.x to 2.1.x I have a list component with floating pictures in order to achieve an effect similar to what's shown here: http://www.w3schools.com/css/tryit.asp?filename=trycss_float_elements

    I am having a hard time achieving this in 2.1.x only. 1.1 was no problem and 2.2 is no problem too.
    I can do this with 4 lines of css in 1.1 and 2.2 but I cant do it in 2.1.x I am sure there's a way. can someone point me in the right direction??? (I see the css is different between versions but I cant seem to get over this problem)
    thanks!
    below is the css simple modification I can do with 2.2 with success and in 2.1 without success.

    2.1.jpg2.2.jpg

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,620
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    If you want them horizontal like that you will need to use DataView. List will only be a vertical list.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    385
    Vote Rating
    4
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Mitchell
    is this unique to 2.1 like I have experienced?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,620
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Since supporting infinite datasets in 2.1, we lost the horizontal scrolling and wrapping in List as we had to do magic when scrolling which is only done in the vertical list.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    385
    Vote Rating
    4
    gkatz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    got it...
    so was this changed again in 2.2?
    also, my problem is that Ext.plugin.PullRefresh only works with List (per the docs - is this true?) and I need this plugin...
    what are my options? change to 2.2 only? will Ext.plugin.PullRefresh work with DataView?
    thanks

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,620
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    In 2.2 the List is not infinite by default, it's an opt-in config now named infinite and setting it to true on the List will make that List infinite.

    The PullRefresh plugin is only designed to work with List.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread