1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    raghavendratoranalu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default architect build errors ruby

    architect build errors ruby


    Hi,

    I am trying to build the app in architect and i get this error inspite of installing the ruby.

    Did not find either a system installed ruby runtime
    Pleast install ruby for this platform and ensure that
    the 'ruby' command is available on the system path




    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 2 seconds
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    [ERR] C:\Raghu\My Sencha Projects\citybars\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:223: com.s
    encha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 3 seconds
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: The following error occurred while e
    xecuting this line:
    C:\Raghu\My Sencha Projects\citybars\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:223: com.sencha.
    exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby

    Thanks
    Raghu

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,168
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Is ruby in your system path?

    If you go to the Cmd line and type in ruby what happens?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    raghavendratoranalu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is what i see in the command prompt.

    C:\>ruby
    'ruby' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    I have the ruby installed on c:\ruby193\ and the following environment variables are set

    varible Name: Path
    variable value: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Is there anything else i need to configure ?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,168
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Is there an app in C:\Ruby193\bin called ruby?

    This tutorial has a step by step guide to setting the PATH variable in windows.
    http://cs.calvin.edu/curriculum/cs/1...gEclipse/path/
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    raghavendratoranalu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    I see the Ruby.exe under the folder C:\Ruby193\bin and also the environment varible Path is set to C:\Ruby193\bin

    Is there anything else i can try to get this resolved ? Have already spent lot of time figuring how to to fix this.

    Thanks
    Raghu

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,168
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Have you logged out/in? Rebooted?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    jingbang is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ruby ERR

    Ruby ERR


    Im now having this same issue

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    0
    BKrones is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello aconran,
    i got the same issue as above building the project.
    Installed locations:
    Sencha Architect (3.0): C:\Sencha\Architect
    Sencha Cmd (4.0): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.126
    Sencha Touch (2.3): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\touch-2.3.0
    Ruby (1.9.3): C:\Ruby193

    Set Path:

    Environment Path:
    Ruby: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Architect Setup:
    Install plug-ins: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.0.126
    Setup project with Cmd: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/touch-2.3.0
    Package settings (automatically generated by pressing configure): packager

    So, if i am pressing build i will get same error as above:
    Code:
    [ERR]
    
    Did not find a system installed ruby runtime
    Please install ruby for this platform and ensure that
    a ruby command compatible with 1.8 or 1.9 is available
    on the system path.
    
    
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 1 second
    [ERR] The following error occurred while executing this line:
    S:\Azubis\<Username>\Projekte\Sencha\GeoTracking\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:232: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    S:\Azubis\<Username>\Projekte\Sencha\GeoTracking\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:226: com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby
    Using Cmd:
    Code:
    C:\>ruby
    doesn't work. => cmd is just doing nothing. No error, no next line to enter new text. ( I also opened a new cmd. )

    I guess any path settings are wrong?
    Didn't find a solution so far.

    Edit:
    The path should be fine:
    I created a ruby script and called it in the cmd, which worked correctly.
    Code:
    C:\Users\<Username>\Desktop>ruby test.rbWhat is your name? <MyName>
    
    Hello <MyName>!
    Edit2:
    If i click on debug-checkbox before clicking on build in Sencha Architect.
    I got a line which tells me that Sencha Architect is looking in a different directory.
    As you can see above, ruby is installed to C:\Ruby193.

    Code:
    [DBG] setting GEM_HOME to C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.126\extensions\sencha-compass\gems
    Thanks alot

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    hurdad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am having this same issue in ubuntu. ruby is located in my $PATH

    user@localhost:~/app$ ruby -v
    ruby 1.8.7 (2010-01-10 patchlevel 249) [i486-linux]

    Please help

    -alex

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    benkenobi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Exactly the same Problem as BKrones.
    How did you solve it?

    Installed locations:
    Sencha Architect (2.2.3):
    C:\Program Files\SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Cmd (4.0): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.203
    Sencha Touch (2.3.0): C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\touch-2.3.0
    Ruby (1.9.3): C:\Ruby193

    Environment Path:

    Ruby: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Path: C:\Ruby193\bin

    Architect Setup:
    Install plug-ins: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.0.203
    Setup project with Cmd: C:/Users/<Username>/bin/Sencha/touch-2.3.0
    Package settings (automatically generated by pressing configure): packager


    Build/Simulate result in
    Code:
    [INF] sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] -before-sass:
    [INF]
    [INF] -compass-compile-theme-package:
    [INF]
    [INF] -compass-compile-theme-folders:
    [INF]
    [INF] -compass-compile-sass-dir:
    [DBG] setting GEM_HOME to C:\Users\<Username>\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.0.203\extensions\sencha-compass\gems
    [ERR]
    
    Did not find a system installed ruby runtime
    Please install ruby for this platform and ensure that
    a ruby command compatible with 1.8 or 1.9 is available
    on the system path.
    
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExNotFound: Failed to detect ruby

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..."