You found a bug! We've classified it as a bug in our system. We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ukraine, Kherson
    Posts
    30
    Vote Rating
    0
    lufton is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Summary row column width

    Summary row column width


    ExtJS 4.2.0-4.2.1:
    I have a GridPanel with summary feature enabled. All columns defined like so:
    Code:
    xtype: 'gridcolumn', //or some other type
    dataIndex: 'blah', //some dataIndex
    text: 'Blah-blah-blah', //some header text
    flex: 1, //some other values also, but every column has its flex option
    summaryType: 'sum' //or count, some columns has no summary feature enabled
    The GridView displays data as expected, but summary row expands some columns and all following columns are shifted right. Here is an example (I colored all td tags of summary row tr tag, so you can easily see the bug. All columns are not hidden. Chrome 27):
    bug.jpg

    Here is a demo jsfiddle (in editor it looks good, but in full screen you could see bugs with column size).

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    5,417
    Vote Rating
    201
    slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the bug report! Looks like this has been reported and is being worked on.
    Are you a Sencha products veteran who has wondered what it might be like to work at Sencha? If so, please reach out to our recruiting manager: sheryl@sencha.com

  3. #3
    Sencha User Daniil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    975
    Vote Rating
    110
    Daniil is a name known to all Daniil is a name known to all Daniil is a name known to all Daniil is a name known to all Daniil is a name known to all Daniil is a name known to all

      2  

    Default


    The issue seems to be reproducible only if a Summary's dock config option is used.

    With 4.2.1.744 the issue is not reproducible, but reproducible with 4.2.1.883.

    Comparing its sources I discovered that this CSS rule (appeared in 883 since 744) causes the problem.
    Code:
    .x-docked-summary .x-grid-table {
        width: 100%;
    }
    So, adding this CSS rule to the page appears to fix the problem.
    Code:
    .x-docked-summary .x-grid-table {
        width: auto;
    }
    It doesn't pretend to be a permanent fix, but looks to be a suitable workaround for now until it is fixed in ExtJS.

    Hope this helps someone.
    Ext.NET - ASP.NET for Ext JS
    MVC and WebForms
    Examples | Twitter

  4. #4
    Sencha - Support Team slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    5,417
    Vote Rating
    201
    slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of slemmon has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for volunteering a workaround to the community!
    Are you a Sencha products veteran who has wondered what it might be like to work at Sencha? If so, please reach out to our recruiting manager: sheryl@sencha.com

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    298
    Vote Rating
    14
    worthlutz will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by slemmon View Post
    Thanks for volunteering a workaround to the community!
    This workaround does not appear to work for me. Has this been fixed? Does anyone else have a workaround?

    Worth

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    298
    Vote Rating
    14
    worthlutz will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by worthlutz View Post
    This workaround does not appear to work for me. Has this been fixed? Does anyone else have a workaround?

    Worth
    My mistake! Architect overwrote my changes to index.html during my test. I've got to figure out how that works.....

    Sorry for the noise...

    Worth