1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    3
    billvs is on a distinguished road

      1  

    Default MultiGrouping and Summary Grid in ExtJs4.2

    MultiGrouping and Summary Grid in ExtJs4.2


    Hi,
    here's my code multigrouping and multigrouping summary of the grid's feature in extjs4.2,
    i test it in IE7 and IE8.it run perfectly in my project.
    hope it's useful for you!

    MultiGroupingSummary4.2.zip

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    4,805
    Vote Rating
    167
    slemmon is a splendid one to behold slemmon is a splendid one to behold slemmon is a splendid one to behold slemmon is a splendid one to behold slemmon is a splendid one to behold slemmon is a splendid one to behold slemmon is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for sharing with the community!
    Are you a Sencha products veteran who has wondered what it might be like to work at Sencha? If so, please reach out to our recruiting manager: sheryl@sencha.com

    C
    heck out all of the 2013 SenchaCon presentations here:
    http://www.sencha.com/blog/senchacon...now-available/

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    grief89 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello! Thanks! It's very helpfull for me!
    But I see, when I add group in code behind as :
    grid.getStore().groupers.add([
    Ext.create('Ext.util.Grouper', {
    property: 'field1',
    direction: 'ASC'
    }),
    Ext.create('Ext.util.Grouper', {
    property: 'field2',
    direction: 'ASC'
    })
    ]);
    My grid apply grouping, but without direction. For example, data:
    field1: 'one', field2: 'subone' field3: 'value1'
    field1: 'one', field2: 'subtwo' field3: 'value2'
    field1: 'one', field2: 'subone' field3: 'value3'
    field1: 'one', field2: 'subone' field3: 'value4'
    field1: 'one', field2: 'subone' field3: 'value5'
    field1: 'one', field2: 'subtwo' field3: 'value6'


    then I have:
    one ->
    __subone ->
    ____value1
    __subtwo ->
    ____value2
    __subone ->
    ____value3
    ____value4
    ____value5
    __subtwo ->
    ____value6


    If I add group as :
    grid.getStore().group(['unitname','modelname'], 'ASC');
    all OK, but in groups level 2 and deeper not work collapse/expand

    Why?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    henriquebotega is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    please, post a complete projetc...

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    attiato is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    It is not working for me.
    I can't create second group, only one as in grouping feature.
    I tested it in IE 8 and firefox 22.0
    Do you have any ideea what should I check?
    Thanx.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    up_s is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello!!

    I am trying to use this plugin. For some reason it deosnt work. The Grid header is generated but the data is not displayed and the grouping doesnt work. Any thoughts?

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    60
    Vote Rating
    1
    jkyoutsey is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question


    Bill,
    With pre-defined store.groupers this works well.
    However, I would like to be able to allow the user at run-time to choose what fields to group by. If they choose "Group by this column" then I can only get one field grouping. Is there any way to allow an ADD rather than a REPLACE?

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    akashh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It worked for me now... i m not getting summation correct. I need to set following features:
    features: [{groupHeaderTpl:'{name}', enableGroupingMenu : false, enableNoGroups: false, ftype:'multigrouping'}] instead of ftype:'multigroupingsummary'
    Investigating more for the summation. thanks for nice api

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    akashh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Nice workk.. Thankss..

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    rac146 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default MultiGroupingSummary Fix

    MultiGroupingSummary Fix


    In order for MultiGroupSummary to work correctly, add the following after line 225 in MultiGroupingSummary.js:

    Code:
    store = me.view.store,
    So the beginning of the processData function should look like:

    Code:
    processData : function(groups, data, hasRemote, remoteData,depth) {
            var me = this, 
            store = me.view.store,
            lockingPartner = me.lockingPartner, 
            record,i,c,
            child, childGroups, childGroup,
            len = groups.length, 
            groupers = me.view.store.groupers,
            count = groupers.getCount();