1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    arleslie is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: Why is it not building?

    Answered: Why is it not building?


    I used sencha cmd to generate the bases of my app.
    Code:
    sencha generate app TestApp H:\[SOURCE]\test
    I got the outline done and now I go to build it and I get this:
    Code:
    [INF] executing compass using system installed ruby runtime
    Nothing to compile. If you're trying to start a new project, you have left off the directory argument.
    Run "compass -h" to get help.
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass process exited with non-zero code : 1
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 2 seconds
    [ERR] The following error occurred while executing this line:
    H:\[SOURCE]\test\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:138: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    H:\[SOURCE]\test\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:132: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: compass process exited with non-zero code : 1

  2. Not a CSS issue, this is a bug. Sencha CMD does not support a space in the username. Reporting.

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    arleslie is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Anyone?

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    481
    Answers
    24
    Vote Rating
    48
    shepsii has a spectacular aura about shepsii has a spectacular aura about shepsii has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Your stylesheets are not compiling correctly.

    Try compass "compile resources/sass" and you'll get the full compass output.
    I blog about Sencha Touch at www.senchatouchdev.com

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    arleslie is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    H:\[SOURCE]\AppBuild>sencha compass compile "resources\sass"
    Sencha Cmd v3.1.2.342
    [INF] executing compass using system installed ruby runtime
    Nothing to compile. If you're trying to start a new project, you have left off t
    he directory argument.
    Run "compass -h" to get help.
    [ERR] compass process exited with non-zero code : 1

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    arleslie is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Not a CSS issue, this is a bug. Sencha CMD does not support a space in the username. Reporting.

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    margafred is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    You managed to generate the app folder? I believe that you already installed everything that is needed for Sencha to work properly? You should have the Sencha SDK, Sencha cmd, Ruby and Compass before you can start generate the app. Also im not sure but i think the command line you used was wrong..

    sencha generate app AppName AppLocation

    Your AppName should be fine, but your AppLocation i believe should be in the way that Ruby recognizes
    For example:
    If your SDK is located at
    C: /dir1/dir2/dir3/SDK folder

    So you should write your AppLocation like this
    ../AppLocation --> install the app folder in dir3
    ../../AppLocation --> install the app folder in dir2
    ../../../AppLocation --> install the app folder in dir1

    So like say if i want to generate the app folder in dir1, i just do the following command

    sencha generate app MyApp ../../../MyApp

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar