Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    AdamMarshall is on a distinguished road

Default Display a formpanel underneath a list, without fixing the height of the list

Display a formpanel underneath a list, without fixing the height of the list

Hi all,

I am new to Sencha Touch so apologies in advance, I have been unable to find a solution to my issue.

I would like to have a panel containing two items, a list and a form. The list can vary in height. The form (just a bunch of buttons) can also vary in height. What I'd like to do is have the list appear on top, then when that is finished the form should appear.

If I set layout to 'fit' then the list doesn't appear at all. My understanding is that if layout is 'fit' it fills the whole panel and you only see one item at a time?
    If I set layout to 'vbox' this is closer, but I have to set a 'flex' value for the list and the form (or in the 'defaults' part) which fixes the height.

From the documentation it looks like the default layout 'auto' would do the trick, but nothing appears in this scenario.

I notice that two of the example apps, GeoCongress and O'Reilly, both have similar layouts with lists alongside other elements and they are all fixed heights

Any ideas?
    Thanks,
    Adam

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

Quote Originally Posted by AdamMarshall View Post