Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    lachlan_young92 is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: Complete beginner in sencha

Unanswered: Complete beginner in sencha

Ok so im at university doing ICT and i recently got an internship doing a bit of web design and database developement for a company and they asked me to use sencha to create a full cms website for them but i have never used sencha before and i am so confused, i have a fairly good idea at html5 and css. I have watched the tutorials and they really havent helped me. I quite honestly dont even know where to start and im starting to freak out a bit. Can someone please explain to me how sencha works, they want a cms website with a back end database as well, so if someone could just give me a few pointers or point me in the direction of a beginners tutorial or something that would be awesome.
    thank you so much

Vote Rating
    Answers
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

There's a whole bunch of guides: http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/4.2.1/#!/guide
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

Vote Rating
    Answers
    dawesi has a spectacular aura about dawesi has a spectacular aura about

Creating a CMS with Sencha as your first real app development is a pretty massive project. I would recommend using a cms that's built with the languages you know, then you could add features using ExtJS or Sencha Touch. There are some CMS's already around using ExtJS, so you could google that and get a head start.