Gelmiş geçmiş en büyük porno sitemiz olan 2pe de her zaman en kaliteli pornoları sunmayı hedefledik. Diğer video sitemiz olan vuam da ise hd porno ağırlıklı çalışmalara başladık.

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    ramcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: External Javascript Resource overwrites file

    Unanswered: External Javascript Resource overwrites file


    I been trying to add some external references to javascript libraries (and CSS files) via Architect 3 and when I publish it clears (i.e. overwrites with empty file) the existing code.

    Steps to reproduce:-

    1) Drag a JS Resource over to the Resources in the config inspector
    2) populate the URL with the path the the external resource
    3) Publish the project.

    The file is now empty...

    Am I doing something wrong?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,843
    Answers
    12
    Vote Rating
    57
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Not sure what's going on yet but I will say you can't expect for publish to handle an external script.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    ramcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    Not sure what's going on yet but I will say you can't expect for publish to handle an external script.
    I'm not sure what you mean by publish handling an external script but to try and clarify what I mean....

    I have an existing Javascript file that I want to include, in previous versions of Architect I would simply create a JS resource as described above and include the relevant URL to the existing Javascript file containing code. After a publish the file would be included in the main app.html (I don't expect it to move,copy or create the external JS file) and all would be fine. In architect 3 it actually clears the Javascript file. Maybe I am completely misunderstanding the purpose of the JS Resource but it's certainly worked fine in the past....

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,843
    Answers
    12
    Vote Rating
    57
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    OK I think I understand better. Can you give me steps to reproduce or a simple project that shows the issue? I'm thinking this is a bug
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    ramcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    OK I think I understand better. Can you give me steps to reproduce or a simple project that shows the issue? I'm thinking this is a bug
    No worries. Here are the exact steps to reproduce:-

    Say my site root is arc3 and I have a sub-directory within that of js and an existing Javascript file called routines.js which contains some Javascript code. I then:-

    1) Create a new Architect 3 project
    2) Drag a JS Resource from the Toolbox over to the Resources in the Project Inspector
    3) I populate the url config variable with js/routines.js
    4) I set my publish path to the site root arc3.
    5) I save the project and publish.

    At this point the js/routines.js will be overwritten with an empty routines.js

    My workaround is to cut and paste the code from routines.js into the code window before saving, that way it's not overwritten with blank content.

    I Used Architect V3.0.0 Build 1130

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,843
    Answers
    12
    Vote Rating
    57
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    I've tried the following steps w/ that same build and it publishes the file fine. However I want to be sure you're not publishing into the same directory as your project right?

    This is what I tested
    project: ~/Documents/sandbox/testPub
    publish: ~/Documents/build/testPub

    What are your project and publish paths?

    Also the js/routines.js is a file that existed prior to adding the js resource correct?

    I know I'm missing something; help! ;p
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    ramcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    That's right. The project save and project publish paths are different (in fact I tried it setting it the same as well) and the resource.js file existed already with code contained therein....

    project: ~/Documents/ArchitectProjects/arc3
    publish: ~/Documents/Sites/arc3

    The js/resource.js file exists in the publish directory before publishing, is that the issue?

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,843
    Answers
    12
    Vote Rating
    57
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Ah I see now. You'll want to set the url of the js resource to the http location in the Sites

    e.g. http://localhost/arc3/js/routines.js this will fix your issue.

    by setting it to js/routines.js Architect is actually creating a new js file and then pushing that.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    ramcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for looking at this. That sort of makes sense except its a shame that I cannot work relative to the publish directory rather than have to specify a full URL. That necessitates changing those references when I want to publish to another site URL :-(

    Also, given that I specify the source of the ExtJS library relative to the site route would it not make sense to keep it consistent?

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,843
    Answers
    12
    Vote Rating
    57
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Yeah I see what you mean. The library path does not have the need to be included in the canvas as we know how to include it regardless of what you set as library base path. Js and css resources however must be included either locally (from w/ in the project) or externally http://

    We agree this is not ideal and we should look into making this better.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Thread Participants: 1