1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    7
    bsougias is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default build project command produces 'ext' dir with4650 files!

    build project command produces 'ext' dir with4650 files!


    I am not sure if this is a bug or if this is something that is supposed to happen...

    but when I build a small 50 line project, the 'ext' directory produced by the build command contains 4650 files

    Is there some way that we can optimize this procedure and only copy needed files by the project?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member dawesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia (aka GMT+10)
    Posts
    1,083
    Vote Rating
    44
    dawesi has a spectacular aura about dawesi has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Assuming extjs and assuming a lot of those are the images for IE6/7...
    Teahouse Training Company
    Official Certified Sencha Trainer

    Australia / New Zealand / Singapore / Hong Kong & APAC



    SenchaWorld.com - Sencha webinars, videos, etc
    SenchaForge.org - (coming soon)
    TeahouseHQ.com - Sencha ecosystem training portal

    Code Validation : JSLint | JSONLint | JSONPLint

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Yeah this is the framework and is used to create builds. I usually ignore these directories in source control. When you perform a build it minimize what's included.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    7
    bsougias is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am sorry, I don't quite follow your replies. Do you imply that this is normal?

    I tested my application with IE6-7-8 and it looks completely broken, so I suppose what architect 3 produces is not really compatible with those browsers?

    Is there a way to minimize the 'ext/' directory with only the required files?

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    64
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      1  

    Default


    SA3 does not support app build of Ext JS yet. It will after the next beta refresh. Likely what you did is perform an initial save which initializes Cmd w/ the chosen framework.

    This creates a lot of files under ext/

    It's very likely you're pointing to index.html which is the starter version created by Cmd. Suggest you preview your app using app.html.

    As far as minimizing the answer is yes please wait for the beta refresh. Until then I'll leave you with a screen shot of what it will look like

    http://cl.ly/image/3G3g413l2f3E
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    7
    bsougias is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    One word: AWESOME!


Thread Participants: 2