1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    1
    bsougias is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default build project command produces 'ext' dir with4650 files!

    build project command produces 'ext' dir with4650 files!


    I am not sure if this is a bug or if this is something that is supposed to happen...

    but when I build a small 50 line project, the 'ext' directory produced by the build command contains 4650 files

    Is there some way that we can optimize this procedure and only copy needed files by the project?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member dawesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia (aka GMT+10)
    Posts
    1,071
    Vote Rating
    40
    dawesi has a spectacular aura about dawesi has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Assuming extjs and assuming a lot of those are the images for IE6/7...
    Senior Technical Training & Mentoring

    Teahouse Training Company
    Asia Pacific Region (Official Certified Sencha Trainer)

    Check out SenchaWorld.com - The best bits from the Sencha community (videos, blogs, etc)

    Code Validation : JSLint | JSONLint | JSONPLint

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,733
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Yeah this is the framework and is used to create builds. I usually ignore these directories in source control. When you perform a build it minimize what's included.
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    1
    bsougias is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am sorry, I don't quite follow your replies. Do you imply that this is normal?

    I tested my application with IE6-7-8 and it looks completely broken, so I suppose what architect 3 produces is not really compatible with those browsers?

    Is there a way to minimize the 'ext/' directory with only the required files?

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    1,733
    Vote Rating
    51
    Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough Phil.Strong is a jewel in the rough

      1  

    Default


    SA3 does not support app build of Ext JS yet. It will after the next beta refresh. Likely what you did is perform an initial save which initializes Cmd w/ the chosen framework.

    This creates a lot of files under ext/

    It's very likely you're pointing to index.html which is the starter version created by Cmd. Suggest you preview your app using app.html.

    As far as minimizing the answer is yes please wait for the beta refresh. Until then I'll leave you with a screen shot of what it will look like

    http://cl.ly/image/3G3g413l2f3E
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    1
    bsougias is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    One word: AWESOME!


Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar