1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    cassinisolutions is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Simple script using ExtDirect Pack "Unable to load data from the supplied directFn."

    Simple script using ExtDirect Pack "Unable to load data from the supplied directFn."


    Hello,

    We've done a very minimalistic SA project to test ExtDirect. (see in attachment)

    We've done this to test the project:
    1/ Open it in Architect
    2/ customize in Architect the url from: "Settings > Project > Url Prefix"
    3/ Right clic on api.php to Refresh the API => no problem there
    4/ and then, whenever we right clic on the store, to "Load data", we get the following error:
    HTML Code:
    Unable to load data from the supplied directFn.
    However, when this "data loading" is triggered by Architect, the server gives valid data

    Here is the communication between Architect and the server: (thanks to wireshark)

    Query from Architect:
    Code:
    POST /TestExtDirectArchitect/extdirect/router.php?_dc=1383142845736 HTTP/1.1
    Host: sencha.poseidon.dev
    Connection: keep-alive
    Content-Length: 79
    Origin: ionp://
    X-Requested-With: XMLHttpRequest
    User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_9_0) AppleWebKit/537.22 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/25.0.1364.81 Safari/537.22
    Content-Type: application/json
    Accept: */*
    Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
    Accept-Language: en-us,en
    Accept-Charset: iso-8859-1,*,utf-8
    Cookie: PHPSESSID=1ri9m3oqbf9ipikmcpf3mgbll2
    
    
    {"action":"Language","method":"listSupported","data":null,"type":"rpc","tid":3}
    And the response from server, that gives the data asked by Architect:
    Code:
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Date: Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:20:45 GMT
    Server: Apache/2.4.6 (Ubuntu)
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.5.3-1ubuntu2
    Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
    Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
    Pragma: no-cache
    Content-Length: 194
    Keep-Alive: timeout=5, max=100
    Connection: Keep-Alive
    Content-Type: text/javascript
    
    
    {"type":"rpc","tid":3,"action":"Language","method":"listSupported","result":[{"id":1,"code":"en","label":"English"},{"id":2,"code":"fr","label":"French"},{"id":3,"code":"zh","label":"Chinese"}]}

    Further more, when we use the preview button from Architect, to test the project under Chrome, we correctly see, in the console javascript, the data returned by the Server

    => In conclusion, we really don't understand why Architect doesn't succeed in reading data from server, as all seems ok
    Is this a bug of Architect ?

    Any idea is welcome !
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    cassinisolutions is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    One important thing is that this project was working with Framework Touch 2.1.1, but no more works with 2.2.1 or even 2.3.0

  3. #3
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    We are aware that there are issues with Ext.Direct that we need to resolve in Sencha Architect.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    cassinisolutions is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Those issues will be fixed with Architect 3?

    ExtDirect is really a killing feature for us. We can't go without it!

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team jjohnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    423
    Vote Rating
    14
    jjohnston will become famous soon enough jjohnston will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the test project, it's very helpful in debugging. I'm working on this now and hope to have Direct working smoothly for the 3.0 GA release.
    Jason Johnston
    @lojjic
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    1
    cassinisolutions is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks

    don't hesitate to give some feedbacks when it will be fixed

    We can switch to Architect 3 beta/rc to get the fix

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    darkorigins is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Still a problem with 3.0?

    Still a problem with 3.0?


    Hi All

    I've just loaded up architect 3.0-stable and seeing the same problem when selecting 'load data' on a store. Looking server side it doesn't look like it's even trying to get the data.

    Direct API is loading fine, and I can see the directfn list in the store.


    Are there still known problems with the release and direct or should I go looking in my code?

    Thanks

    Mark

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team jjohnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    423
    Vote Rating
    14
    jjohnston will become famous soon enough jjohnston will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Mark, there are not any known issues that sound like what you're describing. I've never seen a Direct proxy fail (or not even attempt) to load its directFn if the Direct API was successfully loaded/refreshed. I'd be happy to look at your project for you, though unless your Direct endpoint is publicly accessible I probably won't be able to debug much.
    Jason Johnston
    @lojjic
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    darkorigins is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Jason

    Thanks for the swift response.

    If I build & publish the app the store & attached grid works exactly as you'd expect. So I'm reasonably happy it's not my code :-)

    I'll build a simplified version of the code and see if it still misbehaves.

    Thanks

    Mark

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    darkorigins is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Jason

    Finally figured this out!

    To recap; In the Architect environment direct resource loads fine but store / proxy complains with a red button about "Unable to load data from the supplied directFn." and with a light blue one "The specified url for this store does not contain an http path and you have not specified a URL prefix."

    However if I publish the app all works as expected.

    What it turned out to be was the URL field in the direct api was relative not absolute. i.e. it didn't contain the server part.

    So changing the URL parameter returned by the direct API from "/cgi-bin/test/router.pl" with "http://1.2.3.4/cgi-bin/test/router.pl" caused everything to start working.


    For reference architect help / about says;

    version: 3.0.1.1343
    channel: 3.0.1-stable
    platform: 1.3.0.788
    cmd: 4.0.1.45
    framework: Ext JS 4.2.x

    Running on a Mac with OSX 10.9

    Mark

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar