Wait! Looks like we don't have enough information to add this to bug database. Please follow this template bug format.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Error whilst simulating on android build

    Error whilst simulating on android build


    Hi,

    After trying to build for simulating on and Android device I get the following output, followed by other errors:

    Code:
    sh: ant: command not found"/Users/me/bin/android-sdk-macosx/tools/android" create project --target android-18 --name fakename --activity STActivity --path "/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/fakename/build/native-package-mobile/fakename/packager.json/" --package com.business.fakename
    Could not run ant with error: 32512
    Failed to package application
    Code:
    [ERR] The following error occurred while executing this line:/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/fakename/.sencha/app/build-impl.xml:422: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/fakename/.sencha/app/packager-impl.xml:108: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/fakename/.sencha/app/packager-impl.xml:98: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/fakename/.sencha/app/packager-impl.xml:7: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: stbuild exited with non-zero code : 7
         at com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException.wrap(BasicException.java:51)
    Any tips on how I can get round this second issue as the first one was fixed by changing target from 8 to 18.

    Some details:

    MAC OSX 10.9
    java version "1.6.0_65"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_65-b14-462-11M4609)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.65-b04-462, mixed mode)
    javac 1.6.0_65
    version: 3.0.0.1337
    channel: 3.0-stable
    platform: 1.3.0.762
    cmd: 4.0.1.45
    framework: Sencha Touch 2.3.x

    Also when I try to build for a production web app the process completes without any errors but when I run the production web app I get the following error in the Google Chrome console and the App hangs, but runs fine in Safari! with no output to the console!

    Code:
    Error evaluating http://localhost:8888/published/build/production/fakename/app.js with message: SyntaxError: Unexpected token :
    (index):425
    log
    (index):425
    Regards,

    Jacko
    Last edited by interneers; 26 Nov 2013 at 11:46 AM. Reason: Added another problem with same App

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    889
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    It looks like you may need to install/re-install Ant.

    More specifically; your path to Ant is not found.
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Post Ant found

    Ant found


    Hi,

    Sorry forgot to add the ant -version outputs

    Code:
    Apache Ant(TM) version 1.9.2 compiled on July 8 2013
    I re-installed and get exactly the same issue, I have added to the PATH

    Code:
    /opt/local/share/java/apache-ant/bin
    No matter which folder I am browsing in the terminal I type
    Code:
    ant
    i get the following output
    Code:
    Buildfile: build.xml does not exist!
    Build failed
    Edit:
    Although it looks like Architect does not even use this ant, on debug it seems to load in:
    Code:
    [DBG] Initial Ant Value => ant.core.lib : /Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/lib/ant-1.8.4.jar
    ...
    [DBG] Initial Ant Value => ant.version : Apache Ant(TM) version 1.8.4 compiled on May 22 2012

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Further people having issues

    Further people having issues


    Hi,

    I am still looking around and came across these forum posts all created in Nov/Dec 13:

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?275691
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?275838
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?275476
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?277024
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?277937

    Which are all related to the issues I put above, with almost identical error codes and line numbers!

    Edit:
    One post mentions the use of " (speech marks) to surround the path to android SDK, not sure if this is an issue.

    Edit #2:
    I re-read the minimum requirements and updated to JDK and JRE 7, still not compiling properly!

    Regards

    Jacko
    Last edited by interneers; 12 Dec 2013 at 4:57 AM. Reason: Add more links to the same issue

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Post INFOREQ?

    INFOREQ?


    Quote Originally Posted by jminnick View Post
    It looks like you may need to install/re-install Ant.

    More specifically; your path to Ant is not found.
    Thanks jminnick for the reply, if there is any further info required I will gladly provide it.

    Regards,

    Jacko

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ant install

    Ant install


    Quote Originally Posted by jminnick View Post
    It looks like you may need to install/re-install Ant.

    More specifically; your path to Ant is not found.
    So created a project added a panel and the word test, saved it, built it for web, production, worked, so i tried to simulate on android still getting this error, the debug output showed:

    Code:
    [DBG] loading manifest for jar /Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/extensions/sencha-compass/lib/slf4j-api-1.6.6.jar[DBG] loading manifest for jar /Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/extensions/sencha-compass/lib/ant-1.8.4.jar
    [DBG] loading manifest for jar /Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/extensions/sencha-compass/lib/ant-launcher-1.8.4.jar
    Which isn't the version I installed the other day! Could be conflicting somehow, getting desperate now, none of the apps I have written or any of the templates in Architect are building, they are created fine and would assume ant is used in the creation and/or saving of a new project, tell me if this assumption is incorrect.

    Regards

    Jacko

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Post But iOS simultion works

    But iOS simultion works


    Hi,

    So after building an app in the terminal, and running the native build it worked, I thought great, looking in the packager file I noticed it was defaulted to iOS, had an entitlements file and App package in the native-package-mobile folder. So I altered packager.json to Android and it failed again, details attached from -native-package-mobile command.

    I tried to 'simulate on iOS' my App that first failed on Android, and it worked fine, popped up in the simulator no problems.

    Edit:
    Looking at the difference to the output when I try and simulate in Architect and when I use the same command in the terminal, towards the end their is a difference in the paths used:

    In the Architect Debug Output:
    Code:
    [DBG] using path /Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/stbuild:/Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/stbuild/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin
    And in the Terminal Debug output:
    Code:
    [DBG] using path /Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/stbuild:/Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45/stbuild/bin:/Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/4.0.1.45:/opt/local/share/java/apache-ant/bin:/Users/me/.rvm/gems/ruby-2.0.0-p353/bin:/Users/me/.rvm/gems/ruby-2.0.0-p353@global/bin:/Users/me/.rvm/rubies/ruby-2.0.0-p353/bin:/Users/me/.rvm/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin
    The main difference being one has a path to a version of ant the other doesnt!

    Regards,

    Jacko
    Attached Files

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    889
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      1  

    Default


    Take a look at this and see if it helps you:http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...rflowException
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    65
    Vote Rating
    4
    interneers is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Wink Android SDK Tools

    Android SDK Tools


    Quote Originally Posted by jminnick View Post
    Take a look at this and see if it helps you:http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...rflowException
    Thanks for the tip,

    Having checked I did in fact Android SDK Build Tools 19 installed, using the SDK Manager I installed 18.1.1 and removed 19.0.0, re-ran the Simulate on Android but I get exactly the same issue at the same point in the build.

    So I quit Architect, opened a terminal window changed working directory to my app, ran

    Code:
    sencha app build -run native
    And it worked, I had already started the emulator, after waiting for the terminal to finish, I switched to the emulator and it worked, all the parts of the app functioned correctly.

    A difference between running the sencha app build command both in and out of architect is confirmed.

    Regards,

    Jacko

    P.S. IT WORKED

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    889
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for reporting back. We'll take a closer look at this!
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team