1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.lai is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Answered: iOS 7 keyboard?

    Answered: iOS 7 keyboard?


    I recently deployed a Sencha Touch 2.3 app to my iPhone 5, styled with the Cupertino theme, using sencha cmd 4.0.1. Everything works fine, but I noticed that the keyboard that pops up for any textfields is the old iOS 6 style. I am running iOS 7 on my phone.

    Is there a way to control this or is this all done through the native packager?

    Thanks,
    Brian

  2. OK I see what you mean. If phonegap/cordova supports the use of the new iOS 7 keyboard. I would suggest using it to package your application. I'm not sure of when or if this will be addressed in Sencha native packager.

  3. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,928
    Answers
    328
    Vote Rating
    129
    fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Can you please clarify what you mean by "pops up for any textfields"?
    Do you mean when you tap on a textfield?
    What is the behavior you expect from ios7?
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out
    Sencha training
    Sencha Touch in Action

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    jvwelzen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same Problem Here !!!!

    I still trying to decide if I should use the sencha packager or use phonegap build

    When I sign my app with the apple certificate and package the app with sencha package the old keyboard that was beeing used on ios 6 also is shown on ios 7.

    my problem with phonegap build is that it needs internet access to startup the app

  5. #4
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,928
    Answers
    328
    Vote Rating
    129
    fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    OK I see what you mean. If phonegap/cordova supports the use of the new iOS 7 keyboard. I would suggest using it to package your application. I'm not sure of when or if this will be addressed in Sencha native packager.
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out
    Sencha training
    Sencha Touch in Action

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    jvwelzen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thx for the reply fmoseley

    So if I understand correct the ios6 keyboard is hard coded in the sencha native packager ?

    And there is no way to change this behavior trough some settings or something.

    I rather stick to the Sencha Natvie Packager because phonegap Build doens't support offline apps.

    and I find that building phonegap local is to much hasle...

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    jvwelzen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Also discoverd that the Camera capture ios layout is also the old one from ios 6.

    Would it help to upgrade to the latest version of CMD ?????

  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.lai is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, I have successfully built my app using cordova, and it works perfectly.

    Thanks!

  9. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    jvwelzen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I solved the keyboard issiue by upgrading to sencha cmd 4.0.4.84

    Also tryed sencha cmd 5.0 but it seems that sencha pulled out the sencha native packager.

    And I still not figured out how to build a succesfull native local build when using phonegap or cordova on windows 7

  10. #9
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,928
    Answers
    328
    Vote Rating
    129
    fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all fmoseley is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Windows 7 is not supported. To build for Windows 8 refer to the Cordova Windows 8 platform guide. And check out the following thread.
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out
    Sencha training
    Sencha Touch in Action

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  11. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    1
    jvwelzen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I want to build an ios app on Windows 7 not for Windows 7 ;-)

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread