1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Currently in USA
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    pawanchowdary is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Build Android App error

    Unanswered: Build Android App error


    Hello,

    I'm getting this error when i try to build Android app
    Code:
    Certificate alias can not be empty, please update your config file Failed to package application
    in the Build settings I've provided the following info

    Tab1: App Summary
    Tab2: Interface
    Tab3: Certificates

    But I dont see any option for Certificate Alias there, (Tab 3) Just asking for Certificate and password.
    Please let me know how to proceed

    Versions:
    version: 3.0.1.1343
    channel: 3.0.1-stable
    platform: 1.3.0.788
    cmd: 4.0.1.45
    framework: Sencha Touch 2.3.x

    Sencha CMD Version: v4.0.1.45

    Thanks
    Pavan
    -Pavan

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    864
    Answers
    62
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by pawanchowdary View Post
    Hello,

    I'm getting this error when i try to build Android app
    Code:
    Certificate alias can not be empty, please update your config file Failed to package application
    in the Build settings I've provided the following info

    Tab1: App Summary
    Tab2: Interface
    Tab3: Certificates

    But I dont see any option for Certificate Alias there, (Tab 3) Just asking for Certificate and password.
    Please let me know how to proceed

    Versions:
    version: 3.0.1.1343

    channel: 3.0.1-stable

    platform: 1.3.0.788

    cmd: 4.0.1.45

    framework: Sencha Touch 2.3.x


    Sencha CMD Version: v4.0.1.45

    Thanks
    Pavan
    Are you on OSX or Windows?
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Currently in USA
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    pawanchowdary is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm on Windows 64 bit
    -Pavan

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    864
    Answers
    62
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    That's very strange. I cannot reproduce. Can you post the contents of your build.settings file in the root of your project?
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Currently in USA
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    pawanchowdary is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jminnick View Post
    That's very strange. I cannot reproduce. Can you post the contents of your build.settings file in the root of your project?
    Here are the settings

    Code:
    {
        "webBuild": {
            "environment": "production",
            "publishPath": "C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\touch-2.3.0\\b4\\"
        },
        "androidBuild": {
            "applicationName": "Bawarchi",
            "applicationId": "com.pavan.bawarchi",
            "configuration": "Release",
            "androidAPILevel": "8",
            "versionString": "1.0",
            "versionCode": "1",
            "sdkPath": "C:/Users/Pavan/AppData/Local/Android/android-sdk",
            "permissions": [
                "INTERNET",
                "ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE",
                "CAMERA",
                "VIBRATE",
                "ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION",
                "ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION",
                "CALL_PHONE"
            ],
            "icon": {
                "36": "resources/icons/logo.png",
                "48": "resources/icons/logo.png",
                "72": "resources/icons/logo.png"
            },
            "orientations": [
                "landscapeLeft",
                "landscapeRight"
            ],
            "certificatePassword": "password",
            "certificatePath": "C:/Users/Pavan/SkyDrive/Android_Keys/bawarchi/bawarchi.keystore"
        },
        "androidSimulate": {
            "applicationName": "houston",
            "applicationId": "com.mycompany.myAppID",
            "configuration": "Debug",
            "androidAPILevel": "8",
            "versionString": "1.0",
            "versionCode": "1",
            "sdkPath": "C:/Users/Pavan/AppData/Local/Android/android-sdk",
            "permissions": [
                "INTERNET",
                "ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE",
                "CAMERA",
                "VIBRATE",
                "ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION",
                "ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION",
                "CALL_PHONE"
            ],
            "icon": {
                "36": "resources/icons/Icon_Android36.png",
                "48": "resources/icons/Icon_Android48.png",
                "72": "resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png"
            },
            "orientations": [
                "portrait",
                "portraitUpsideDown",
                "landscapeLeft",
                "landscapeRight"
            ]
        }
    }
    -Pavan

  6. #6
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    864
    Answers
    62
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    That all looks fine. Where is the error appearing? Output pane, Settings window or Growl message?
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Currently in USA
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    pawanchowdary is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    When i run Build,
    I get growl message saying "Application failed to package"

    and the log here:
    Code:
    [INF]      [echo] Running mobile packager action build on file C:\xampp\htdocs\touch-2.3.0\pavantry\architect\final\houston/packager.temp.json
    [ERR] 
    Certificate alias can not be empty, please update your config file
    Failed to package application
    
    
    [ERR] 
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: stbuild exited with non-zero code : 7
    [ERR]     at org.apache.tools.ant.Target.performTasks(Targ
    [ERR] et.java:413)
    [ERR] 
    [ERR] Total time: 1 minute 5 seconds
    [ERR] The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\touch-2.3.0\pavantry\architect\final\houston\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:422: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\touch-2.3.0\pavantry\architect\final\houston\.sencha\app\packager-impl.xml:112: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\touch-2.3.0\pavantry\architect\final\houston\.sencha\app\packager-impl.xml:114: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\touch-2.3.0\pavantry\architect\final\houston\.sencha\app\packager-impl.xml:98: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\touch-2.3.0\pavantry\architect\final\houston\.sencha\app\packager-impl.xml:7: com.sencha.exceptions.ExProcess: stbuild exited with non-zero code : 7
    -Pavan

  8. #8
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    864
    Answers
    62
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Ah, okay. I was initially thinking it was an issue in the build settings window. Is there any chance you can PM me a link to a zipped up version of your project?
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Currently in USA
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    pawanchowdary is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jminnick View Post
    Ah, okay. I was initially thinking it was an issue in the build settings window. Is there any chance you can PM me a link to a zipped up version of your project?
    I sent PM with download link with ZIP file
    -Pavan

  10. #10
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    864
    Answers
    62
    Vote Rating
    32
    jminnick has a spectacular aura about jminnick has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Which version of the Andriod API are you using?
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team