Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    565
    Vote Rating
    8
    Dumas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default phonegap on iOS 7 layout breaks when closing the keyboard

    phonegap on iOS 7 layout breaks when closing the keyboard


    Hello,

    Touch version tested:
    • Touch 2.30
    • Touch 2.31a
    Browser versions tested against:
    • iOS 7 webview (Cordova 3.1 tested on iPhone 4S)
    DOCTYPE tested against:
    • HTML 5
    Description:
    Opening phonegap-based app in iOS7 the app appears fine (so this fix seem to not be necessary anymore.
    The problem is caused, when opening and closing the keyboard via user interaction with an input field.
    When the keyboard opens everything looks fine. But when closing the keyboard a black bar appears between the statusbar and the beginning of the app. When opening the keyboard again it disappears, when closing it appears again.

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    Open an app, click on the input field, click somewhere else so the keyboard closes.
    The result that was expected:
    No black bar
    The result that occurs instead:
    A black bar at the top of the document, seems exact same height as the statusbar.


    Thanks,
    Roland

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,954
    Vote Rating
    90
    fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    With what version of Cordova are you experiencing this issue?
    On what iOS device?
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out
    Sencha training
    Sencha Touch in Action

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  3. #3
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    565
    Vote Rating
    8
    Dumas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Oh, I forgot that. Cordova 3.1 tested on iPhone 4S. Also added it above.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,954
    Vote Rating
    90
    fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Can you reproduce in simulator?
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out
    Sencha training
    Sencha Touch in Action

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  5. #5
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    565
    Vote Rating
    8
    Dumas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't have the iOS7 simulator running on my system yet, since I have some upgrade issues. Sorry, I can only test iOS 7 on real devices.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,954
    Vote Rating
    90
    fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice fmoseley is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Sounds like it may be a Cordova issue
    https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-5227

    You may want to try this workaround
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...-app-framework
    Get more personalized support via a support subscription.

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out
    Sencha training
    Sencha Touch in Action

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

    Need to include a test case use:
    The official Sencha Fiddle

  7. #7
    Sencha User Dumas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    565
    Vote Rating
    8
    Dumas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks. It seems like this is not easily fixable. It can be patched to work better, but the UX is never perfect.

    Improvements I found so far for PhoneGap 3.3:
    In your config.xml add:
    <gap:plugin name="com.phonegap.plugin.statusbar" />

    As field listener add:
    window.scrollTo(0, 0);

Thread Participants: 1

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar