1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    jc7501 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem setting up Ext.azure

    Problem setting up Ext.azure


    I'm trying to integrate the Windows Azure extension into a project, but I'm getting errors from sencha cmd when I try to do the app refresh. Also, I do not see any of the Azure controllers under extensions in Architect.

    I installed the touch-azure package with: sencha package get touch-azure

    This completes without error. In my app config, I have the following:

    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({    paths: {
            Ext: '.',
            'Ext.azure': 'packages/touch-azure/src/'
        }
    });
    
    
    
    
    Ext.application({
    
    
        requires: [
            'Ext.Loader',
            'Ext.azure.Azure'
        ],
        name: 'aztest'
    });
    But when I do an app refresh, I get.

    [ERR] C2008: Requirement had no matching files (Ext.azure.Azure) -- C:\xampp\htdocs\aztest\aztest\app.js:29:32[ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.ExBuild: Failed to find any files for C:\xampp\htdocs\aztest\aztest\app.js::ClassRequire::Ext.azure.Azure
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 7 seconds
    [ERR] The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\Users\jcole_000\bin\Sencha\Cmd\4.0.2.67\plugins\touch\2.3\plugin.xml:326: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\aztest\aztest\.sencha\app\build-impl.xml:367: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    C:\xampp\htdocs\aztest\aztest\.sencha\app\js-impl.xml:11: com.sencha.exceptions.ExBuild: Failed to find any files for C:\xampp\htdocs\aztest\aztest\app.js::ClassRequire::Ext.azure.Azure

    I'm using Architect version 3.0.3.1382.



  2. #2
    Sencha - Services Team arthurakay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Antioch, IL
    Posts
    1,375
    Vote Rating
    37
    arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    You mentioned that you installed the package via Cmd. There was a bug in Cmd when we first released this package where it failed to include the Architect bindings... so while that bug has since been fixed, I don't know if our Cmd CDN has updated the package yet or not.

    So the first thing I'm going to ask you to do is to download the ZIP directly from Sencha Market:
    - https://market.sencha.com/extensions...-windows-azure

    Next, you'll need to follow the user guide we have for installing the package into Architect. Sadly Cmd doesn't automatically do this for you:
    - http://docs.sencha.com/touch-azure/1...uide/architect

    The most important part of that guide is that top, where we instruct you to copy the package contents to the Architect extensions folder. Then you should be able to restart Architect and see the UX classes in your toolbox.

    Give that a shot and let me know if you still have errors.
    Arthur Kay
    Developer Relations Manager, Sencha Inc.

    Twitter | Sencha Chicago User Group

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    jc502 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I copied the contents of the zip to the folder specified, and the components still do not show up in Architect. folder.jpg

  4. #4
    Sencha - Services Team arthurakay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Antioch, IL
    Posts
    1,375
    Vote Rating
    37
    arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    What version of Windows are you running? And what's the fully qualified file path you're sticking this in?
    Arthur Kay
    Developer Relations Manager, Sencha Inc.

    Twitter | Sencha Chicago User Group

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    jc7501 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Windows 8.1

    The path is: C:\Users\jcole_000\Documents\Architect\Extensions\

    In Architect under preferences, file, the extensions path is set to:

    C:/Users/jcole_000/Documents/Architect/Extensions/

    I have tried this on 2 different computers with the same result.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Services Team arthurakay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Antioch, IL
    Posts
    1,375
    Vote Rating
    37
    arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    I'll look into it. I know Windows machines sometimes expect "Documents" to be in different places, which is why my tutorial was for Mac as it was consistent. I'll try to get back to you tomorrow.
    Arthur Kay
    Developer Relations Manager, Sencha Inc.

    Twitter | Sencha Chicago User Group

  7. #7
    Sencha - Services Team arthurakay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Antioch, IL
    Posts
    1,375
    Vote Rating
    37
    arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    I'm still waiting for the Architect team to answer some questions for me, but just to troubleshoot... do you actually see files in the /architect/ folder of the touch-azure package? There should be three JS files.
    Arthur Kay
    Developer Relations Manager, Sencha Inc.

    Twitter | Sencha Chicago User Group

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    jc502 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, the three files are there.

  9. #9
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    308
    Vote Rating
    30
    honestbleeps has a spectacular aura about honestbleeps has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    edit: apologies, I wasn't familiar with this package at the time - I need to revisit my reply here!
    Steve Sobel
    @honestbleeps
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  10. #10
    Sencha - Services Team arthurakay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Antioch, IL
    Posts
    1,375
    Vote Rating
    37
    arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough arthurakay is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Steve pointed me in the right direction... somehow our package.json got corrupted.

    If you open package.json, you'll find:
    PHP Code:
        "type""code”, 
    ...where the final double-quote got bungled into a smart-quote. Can you manually fix that? That should fix the problems for you.

    I need to run a fresh build and pop the fix onto Sencha Market, but that may take me some time.
    Arthur Kay
    Developer Relations Manager, Sencha Inc.

    Twitter | Sencha Chicago User Group