1. #11
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    87
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    You probably have a grid with a lot of rows and/or columns and set forceFit or autoResizeColumn.
    Either don't use forceFit/autoResizeColumn or try to reduce the amount of rows by using a paging toolbar (or use the LiveGrid extension).

  2. #12

    Default


    The following html used in conjunction with this plugin can make many problems associated with embedding an Ext.Panel into a percentage width/height element (table/div/etc) go away:

    HTML Code:
    <div style="position:relative; width: 100%; height: 100%;">
      <div id="mainContainer"
        style="overflow: hidden; position: absolute; width: 100%; height: 100%; top: 0; left: 0;"/>
    </div>

  3. #13
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    -1
    galdaka is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I modify the plugin for configure the adjust manually in some cases:

    Code:
     
    Ext.namespace('Ext.ux.plugins');
    Ext.ux.plugins.FitToParent = function(parent, width, height) {
     return {
      init: function(c) {
       c.on('render', function(c) {
        parent = Ext.get(parent || c.el.dom.parentNode);
       });
       c.monitorResize = true;
       c.doLayout = c.doLayout.createInterceptor(function(){
        var pos = this.getPosition(), size = parent.getViewSize();
        var w = width || pos[0];
        var h = height || pos[1];
        this.setSize(size.width - w, size.height - h);
       }, c);
       c.on('resize', function(c){
        c.doLayout();     
       });
      }
     }
    }
    Example of usage:

    Code:
     
    new Ext.ux.plugins.FitToParent(null, null, 48)
    Greetings,

  4. #14
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    87
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by galdaka View Post
    I modify the plugin for configure the adjust manually in some cases:
    Why did you add:

    Code:
    c.on('resize', function(c){
      c.doLayout();
    });
    Setting c.monitorResize = true already makes Ext.Container call doLayout on resize, so in your code doLayout gets called twice!

  5. #15
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    -1
    galdaka is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    Why did you add:

    Code:
    c.on('resize', function(c){
      c.doLayout();
    });
    Setting c.monitorResize = true already makes Ext.Container call doLayout on resize, so in your code doLayout gets called twice!
    If I remove this line not work properly in my case, When resize west panel in www.galdaka.es

  6. #16
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    87
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by galdaka View Post
    If I remove this line not work properly in my case, When resize west panel in www.galdaka.es
    Ah... You're using the plugin in way I never planned for (fixing accordion layout issues).

    In your case you shouldn't use the monitorResize:true, because this option is meant for standalone components, not components in a layout.

  7. #17
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    -1
    galdaka is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for your reply,

    Another question. In west panel I have a "SeacrhField"; Is posible resize the field when the west panel is resized with your plugin?

    Thanks in advance,

  8. #18
    Sencha User mysticav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    474
    Vote Rating
    5
    mysticav is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I was having problems. Passing the document body has the parent fixed it:

    Code:
    new Ext.Panel({
    		layout: 'border',
    		renderTo:'viewPort',
    		plugins: [new Ext.ux.plugins.FitToParent(Ext.getBody())], ...

  9. #19
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    122
    Vote Rating
    1
    nbourdeau is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Not working ..

    Not working ..


    I'm having problems trying to get this work.

    I have a div with : width: 100%.
    I renderTo the grid in.
    But the grid gets a wrong width (getting out the screen !!!)

    Can someone please give an example of the code and the html used to have a grid fit 100% width of a non-Extjs container ? (ex. a div)

  10. #20
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    87
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Did you set the div to overflow:hidden?