1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    RoadSpike is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Alpha 2 FitToForm Bug

    Alpha 2 FitToForm Bug


    Maybe its just me

    I was using fittoform to make a DIV tag in my case a menu which is a replica of the Docs menu shape itself to the ContentPanel. This was done so when scrolling the horizontal scroll bar appears at the botton instead of the middle of the div.

    Apparently Safari doesn't like this and immediately crashes out. I'll probably end up forcing a vertical only scroll bar if I can't come up with a fix

  2. #2
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    6,955
    Vote Rating
    16
    jack.slocum will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Youa re going to have to provide more details (fitToFrame?). I have tons of layouts running in safari with all using fitToFrame with no problem.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    RoadSpike is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jacksloc
    Youa re going to have to provide more details (fitToFrame?). I have tons of layouts running in safari with all using fitToFrame with no problem.
    Certainly,

    The crashing only seems to happen when using FitToFrame on a Div instead of an Iframe. I think it has something to do with my left hand navigation becuase in raw format its much taller than the layout section where the menu is, which is a tree menu exactly like in your Documentation.

    I wish i didn't have to pull off our graphic artists off a mac to test this. Maybe I can track this down further. In any case this is low priority for me.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,496
    Vote Rating
    44
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Don't set fitToFrame on the ContentPanel.

    Instead, set autoScroll:true on the Region into which the ContentPanel is added.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    RoadSpike is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Animal
    Don't set fitToFrame on the ContentPanel.

    Instead, set autoScroll:true on the Region into which the ContentPanel is added.
    :lol: Of course I did that Animal.

    The reason I tried fittoframe was I noticed my scroll bars for firefox at least were appearing horizontally somewhere in the middle of the contentpanel depending how tall my collasped menu was at the time. Its not something I'm truelly worried about.

Similar Threads

  1. Ext JS 3.1 FINAL Available
    By jack.slocum in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: 6 Jul 2009, 4:32 PM
  2. Ext 1.0 Alpha 3
    By jack.slocum in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 9 Mar 2007, 3:00 PM
  3. Drag & Drop broken in Safari (Alpha 1 and Alpha 2)
    By maerteijn in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2007, 8:26 AM
  4. Ext .40 Alpha to Ext 1.0 Alpha CSS Class Changes
    By aconran in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Feb 2007, 7:29 AM
  5. fitToForm in a TabPanelItem in a Region
    By Animal in forum Ext 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30 Nov 2006, 4:52 AM

Thread Participants: 2