Ext User
    Vote Rating
    Alastair Grant is on a distinguished road

Lightbulb Ext.nd direction..

Ext.nd direction..

Hi,

I'm new to Ext and am making slow progress.. there are a lot of nice stuff in the box but all seem quite complicated to implement.. my preference for Ext.nd would be to try and work with the existing Ext toolset rather than get agents to read the DXL and try and convert everything on the form to work with Ext. I think this is needed for the view /outlines which are excellent, but for form actions I think if a 'standard set of actions' are provided (e.g Save, Edit, open in new tab, close tab etc) then there would be a quicker uptake.. and you could just add them on the form in JS as needed.

Key things for me are,

1) Ability to build a frameset, (a mix of views, outlines, pages, etc. maybe a tutorial is needed)
    2) Ability to display Categorised Views, searchable and in a grid layout.
    3) Ability to open documents in the different 'frames' built in the frameset
    4) Ability to build a form/page with tabs
    5) Ability to add / remove / close tabs that you have created.

Then the nice to haves are :

1) Date fields
    2) Dialog Boxes.
    etc..
    As we can add the current field elements in to build the form in html.

The ability to disable some of the Session info.. as this could expose to much information about the application to internet users..

Anyhow, it's only my opinion as a user, your doing some great work already.

Rgs, Alastair

Vote Rating
    RWaters is on a distinguished road

Quote Originally Posted by Alastair Grant View Post
    Hi,