Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    Answers
    jesus.valencia is on a distinguished road

Default Answered: Display (displayfield): How to change text color, alignment and font-weight?

Answered: Display (displayfield): How to change text color, alignment and font-weight?

Hello experts,

I'd like to be able to change the field's alignment in certain cases, and in others change the text to bold, or change the color.

I have been trying to change basically the style of displayfield without any success. I have a view, and I'm creating the fields in the initComponent method, I had already tried using style, renderer with no success, I guess this should be quite simple, but I am an ExtJS newbie. Any comments or advice are welcome.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

JV

2. I'd suggest having a folder separate from your JS files (i.e. not in app) for CSS and images. The name 'resources' is commonly used.

If you only have a very small quantity of CSS you could bundle everything into one file. Once it gets a bit bigger you'd need to split it up, which adds the complication of a build to concatenate the separate files into one. At that point you may want to consider something like SASS or even Sencha Cmd.

Assuming you don't need a build step you can just include the CSS directly in the HTML with a link tag.

Vote Rating
    Answers
    skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future

Use the cls config to add a CSS class to the field's main element then use CSS to apply the relevant styling. If the styles don't have any effect use the browser's dev tools to inspect the styles and see which rules are beating yours and adjust your selectors accordingly.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    Answers