1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    55
    Vote Rating
    0
    riets003 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default layout grid

    layout grid


    Hi there,

    I found something weird and hope this is the right place to drop a line. I made a grid and a renderer to format one of the columns. The renderer returns a <div style="border: 1px solid red;">val %</div>. Everything is ok as long as you don't lock columns. As soon as you do the height of the rows of the locked columns of the locked part becomes smallers than the unlocked onces. This means the 2 parts of a line, the locked part and the unlocked part start to become unaligned.

    Hope thips helps someone. For the time being i just don't lock columns and everything is ok.

    Keep up the good work Jack.. and ofcourse all other little helpers.



    [/img]

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    403
    Vote Rating
    0
    KimH is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sounds to me that you have something in your cells that are a little higher than the normal grid row. Try uncommenting your references to the renderer(s) and see if the height of the rows will be lesser than with the custom tags.

Similar Threads

  1. Grid layout trouble
    By Belgabor in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2007, 3:21 PM
  2. Grid on a border layout
    By rodiniz in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2007, 8:30 AM
  3. Layout - Grid - Dialog
    By Euphreme in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22 Feb 2007, 5:16 PM
  4. dragging an item to edge of layout resizes layout many times
    By harish in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2007, 4:22 AM
  5. Grid in Layout Dialog
    By sycophant in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Nov 2006, 7:14 PM

Thread Participants: 1