1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    0
    jelt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by BrunoG View Post
    Use the following 'renderer' function of Ext.ux.SubTableRowExpander:
    Code:
        renderer : function(v, p, record){
               p.cellAttr = 'rowspan="2"';
            if(record.data.subdata.length > 0) {
              return '<div class="x-grid3-row-expander"> </div>';
            } else {
              return '';
            }
    Your proposal hardcode the name of the field used for "subdata"

  2. #22
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    0
    timo.nuros is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I added Jelt's patch for the highlighting problem. I could not add BunoG's function because it didn't work and I couldn't figure out why.

    cheers,
    Timo

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    0
    jelt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by timo.nuros View Post
    I could not add BunoG's function because it didn't work and I couldn't figure out why.
    Have you tried this ? http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthrea...938#post153938
    Similar to BrunoG's function, but work

  4. #24
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    0
    timo.nuros is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, I also tried that. The problem was that all handlers (+) were gone, no matter if there was subdata or not.

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Vote Rating
    0
    jelt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    you have 2 render function in your plugin, have you tried to replace both ?

    I replace only the second and it work in my case (IE6 & FF2)

  6. #26
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    0
    nanich is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sub data having still subrows doesn't seems to be working. can anybody help me out in solving this problem.

    Thanks in advance.

  7. #27
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    102
    Vote Rating
    0
    timo.nuros is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    nanich, if I understood you correctly: Only one level is supported. For everything else, you have to stick with a tree. Hint to the ExtJS guys: Seems that a multi-level tree control with rows and sorting seems to be a popular request

  8. #28
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    yeryer is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by timo.nuros View Post
    1. Fill the grid using JSON like you would usually do.
    2. Specify "reader" : "json" in the config (see above).

    For anyone interested in downloading the subdata on-demand via ajax/JSON one way is to change the expand handler around line 169. I changed the function to take 4 parameters, the fourth being the rowIndex and added an Ext.Ajax.request to my server. The success method calls subtableRowExpander.updateRow(rowIndex) to immediately render the subtable. So the initial page load includes an empty array for each row's subdata attribute and when the row is expanded the actual data is requested.

  9. #29
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    s_kumar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Arrow How to use plugin with DWRProxy

    How to use plugin with DWRProxy


    hi,
    it's really nice plugin and suits me requirement.
    right now i am generating simple grid using DWRProxy and JsonReader.
    can you please suggest me how to use your plugin with DWRProxy. Because my data is coming from Java side.Response object is like Collection object inside object.

  10. #30
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    knarz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I get some strange Errors when using the expander:

    syntax error: [IMG]chrome://firebug/content/blank.gif[/IMG]"" unselectable="on" id="subfield-'+(values.id === undefined ? '' : values.id)+'... ext-all-debug.js (line 6958)


    syntax error: [IMG]chrome://firebug/content/blank.gif[/IMG]"" unselectable="on" id="subfield-'+(values.id === undefined ? '' : values.id)+'... ext-all-debug.js (line 6958)