1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    fsuguinness is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Combo bug on latest build

    Combo bug on latest build


    When I have the combo listitems visible and I hit the space bar (also other keys will do this) the listitem container collapses to the first item. I am getting a JS error when I click on the arrow image. The following is my code

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
        var converted1 = new Ext.form.ComboBox({
            typeAhead: false,
            triggerAction: 'all',
            transform:'test1',
            resizable: true,
            editable: false,
            forceSelection:true,
            mode: 'local',
            selectOnFocus:true
        });
        converted1.setValue("5");
    });
    
    <select id="test1">
            <option value="1">123232323232dffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff</option>
            <option value="2">2 </option>
            <option value="3">3 </option>
        </select>
    This combo is great. Right now I am trying to use this as a select replacement. If you don't mind I have a few suggestions

    1. It would be nice to have a property to have the Listitems container to stay within the viewport. Right now if the combo control is on the very right of the viewport and that the listitems container expands greater then the combo the listitem container will be cut off.

    2. Also a normal select you are able to use the up and down error to select a list item. Right now the combo does this but it also open up the list item container in order to do this. It would be nice to have a option to not have that happend.

    3. It would be nice if you have a long text value in you option that the listitem container would automaitically expand to the larget width in the list.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    4
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    ...Right now if the combo control is on the very right of the viewport and that the listitems container expands greater then the combo the listitem container will be cut off.
    [a3r4] Encountered problem (1) too

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    4
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    bump

Similar Threads

  1. display the text of combo ,not the value of combo on grid?
    By colorless in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Apr 2008, 8:15 AM
  2. How to populate combo based on selection in other combo
    By mhuibers in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2007, 7:53 AM
  3. Latest Button changes break dialog in IE6
    By vtswingkid in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Feb 2007, 3:02 PM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 3 Jan 2007, 3:33 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17 Dec 2006, 6:25 AM

Thread Participants: 1

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar