1. #1
    Touch Premium Member sean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ashburn VA
    Posts
    120
    Vote Rating
    0
    sean is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default buttons with associated menus

    buttons with associated menus


    not sure if i would consider this a bug, a missing feature, or something that should be handled in custom code. in any case i have a menu that i associated with a button. the button resides on a dialog that has dd enabled. if the button is clicked and the menu is shown i would expect the menu to hide when it's containing dialog is dragged. the behavior that i observe today is the menu remains visible and does not move when the dialog is moved. what do you guys think, is this something that should be handled in Ext or custom code?

    thanks,
    sean

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,546
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Ext should handle it.

    Ext.dd.DragDrop.handleMouseDown does a stopEvent.

    The MenuMgr's document mousedown listener doesn't get to see the event.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member sean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ashburn VA
    Posts
    120
    Vote Rating
    0
    sean is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    ah, yes i see this. what's the appropriate solution? letting the event propagate? the menu manager only needs to receive this event once.

    animal are you guys thinking about getting jira or something for tracking issues in the future? i think atlassian offers a free license for OS projects. with all things ext i can only imagine that you guys will be whipping up something from scratch.

    thanks
    sean

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.moeskau is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by sean
    with all things ext i can only imagine that you guys will be whipping up something from scratch.
    There is something in the works for issue tracking...

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member sean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ashburn VA
    Posts
    120
    Vote Rating
    0
    sean is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    bump. just wondering if this issue is going to be resolved or if i need to implement something myself to hide a menu when a dialog is dragged.

    thanks,
    sean

Similar Threads

  1. about toolbar with menus?
    By franklt69 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2008, 8:13 AM
  2. Contextual menus?
    By stever in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 Apr 2007, 7:39 PM
  3. Menus and BorderLayout Ext 1.0
    By nnance in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 6 Mar 2007, 9:27 AM
  4. Screenshots - Toolbar and Menus
    By jack.slocum in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22 Feb 2007, 5:25 AM
  5. north - generally for menus
    By rehman_922 in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2007, 2:37 AM

Thread Participants: 2