1. #131
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    52
    Vote Rating
    0
    jamie.nicholson is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default SmartCheckBoxSelctionModel reverts State Provider to use cookies

    SmartCheckBoxSelctionModel reverts State Provider to use cookies


    I use Saki's state provider and this extension(great extenstion btw), they don't mash. Saki's state provider is an alternative to the cookie provider. SmartCheckBoxSelectionModel sets the provider to be cookies, stomping Saki's provider.

    To resolve the issue I just removed the state provider settings (method onMouseDown, onHDMouseDown), not sure if you want to remove them ongoing, could be better just to check to see if a state provider is defined before setting it.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...vider&p=573076

    Thanks

  2. #132
    Ext JS Premium Member NoahK17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    518
    Vote Rating
    1
    NoahK17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hey Jamie, I saw your post in Saki's thread. I plan on going through all of these recent posts and modify the OP with any bug fixes or conflict changes with other mods. Thanks for your input!
    Noah
    Senior Web Developer
    NBA.com

  3. #133
    Ext JS Premium Member NoahK17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    518
    Vote Rating
    1
    NoahK17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The mod has been updated to version 1.8 and includes the following features:

    - new events, "checked" and "beforerowdeselect", both user requested
    - new config option, "useStateManager", set to true to use the Cookie StateManager by default, or false to use your own StateManager
    - compatibility fix, the default Cookie StateManager no longer conflicts with Saki's Http StateManager
    - bug fix, the header ID is now uniquely generated as to avoid conflicts with multiple grids rendered on the same page
    - tested with ExtJS v.3.2.1; let me know if there are any issues!

    PS. Would a mod mind updating the title of the thread to denote that v1.8 is available as of 2011-03-23? It seems I've lost the ability to update thread titles. Cheers!
    Noah
    Senior Web Developer
    NBA.com

  4. #134
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    karimchebani is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It can be usefull to have SingleSelect Working.

    Tested on Ext 3.3 and works fine, but SingleSelect isn't used.

  5. #135
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    dkeegan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ext4?

    Ext4?


    Are there any plans to get this extension working in Ext4? I tried it in 4.0.7 just to see if it would work and it didn't.

    Code:
    Uncaught Ext.Error: Attempting to extend from a class which has not been loaded on the page.
    It looks like it's failing to extend Ext.grid.RowSelectionModel which I'm guessing doesn't exists in Ext4.

  6. #136
    Ext JS Premium Member NoahK17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    518
    Vote Rating
    1
    NoahK17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dkeegan View Post
    Are there any plans to get this extension working in Ext4? I tried it in 4.0.7 just to see if it would work and it didn't.

    Code:
    Uncaught Ext.Error: Attempting to extend from a class which has not been loaded on the page.
    It looks like it's failing to extend Ext.grid.RowSelectionModel which I'm guessing doesn't exists in Ext4.
    Hi dkeegan,

    This is completely untested, but...

    Code:
    REPLACE:
    Ext.grid.SmartCheckboxSelectionModel = Ext.extend(Ext.grid.RowSelectionModel, {
    
    WITH:
    Ext.define('Ext.grid.SmartCheckboxSelectionModel', {
        extend: 'Ext.selection.RowModel',
    Ext4 uses a different way to define and extend classes if you aren't using the compatibility file. Oh, and Ext.grid.RowSelectionModel got renamed to Ext.selection.RowModel, so perhaps you'll only need to replace that single word in order for it to work in Ext4. Let me know if it works?
    Noah
    Senior Web Developer
    NBA.com

  7. #137
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    dkeegan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    NoahK17,

    Thanks that got rid of that error. I'm not sure if I'm using the extension correctly this is the test code I've but together:

    Code:
        Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
          storeId: 'SmartCheckboxSelectionStore',
          fields: ['checked', 'location', 'product', 'car'],
          data: {
            'items': [
              {
                "checked": true,
                "id": "1",
                "location": "Atlanta",
                "product": "Retail",
                "car": "Luxury"
              }, {
                "checked": false,
                "id": "2",
                "location": "Atlanta",
                "product": "Retail",
                "car": "SUV"
              }
            ]
          },
          proxy: {
            type: 'memory',
            reader: {
              type: 'json',
              root: 'items'
            }
          }
        });
        listPanel = Ext.create('Ext.grid.Panel', {
          title: 'SmartCheckboxSelection',
          store: Ext.data.StoreManager.lookup('SmartCheckboxSelectionStore'),
          columns: [
            {
              header: 'Checked',
              dataIndex: 'checked'
            }, {
              header: 'Location',
              dataIndex: 'location',
              flex: 1
            }, {
              header: 'Product',
              dataIndex: 'product'
            }, {
              header: 'Car',
              dataIndex: 'car'
            }
          ],
          selType: new Ext.grid.SmartCheckboxSelectionModel({
            dataIndex: 'checked',
            email: true
          })
        });
    Is SmartCheckboxSelectionModel the selType? I am getting this error now:

    Code:
    Uncaught Ext.Error: Ext.Loader is not enabled, so dependencies cannot be resolved dynamically. Missing required class: selection.[object Object]

Similar Threads

  1. Smart tooltip
    By same66 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2011, 7:02 PM
  2. Ext.each : with remove - not smart enough
    By DaveC426913 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 Nov 2010, 10:36 AM
  3. Is smart rendering possible in grid???
    By jeff77 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2010, 12:03 AM
  4. Smart Ext toolbar
    By tinnt in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2008, 7:04 PM
  5. GridPanel - smart rendering
    By embolooloo in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8 Oct 2007, 7:57 PM

Thread Participants: 62