1. #1
    Ext User lobo-tuerto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    234
    Vote Rating
    0
    lobo-tuerto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question [SOLVED] Help sending dynamic hidden fields

    [SOLVED] Help sending dynamic hidden fields


    Hello guys,


    I'm creating a Master-Detail form, the master fields are editable by the user, the detail fields are added through a little form that add records to a grid (connected to a local datastore).

    The records in the datastore get added as hidden fields to the main form when the user clicks the submit button.

    Althought I can see the field inside the form (using the cascade function I "console.log" the fields whose xtype match 'hidden') the field isn't being submitted.

    Any pointers, tips will help me greatly, thank you.
    Dev: [Merb | Ext JS]
    Blog: Lobo tuerto
    Other projects: AztlanRPG

  2. #2
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,360
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    do you see the with getValues?

  3. #3
    Ext User lobo-tuerto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    234
    Vote Rating
    0
    lobo-tuerto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yeah, "console.logging" the getValues() show the values they contain.
    Dev: [Merb | Ext JS]
    Blog: Lobo tuerto
    Other projects: AztlanRPG

  4. #4
    Ext User lobo-tuerto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    234
    Vote Rating
    0
    lobo-tuerto is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Well it seems all I needed was to call doLayout() after adding the field to the panel. That fixed it.
    Dev: [Merb | Ext JS]
    Blog: Lobo tuerto
    Other projects: AztlanRPG

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    109
    Vote Rating
    0
    Shmitt is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    lobo-tuerto can you post some code which makeing your master detail relation.

    I have to do a master detail with two grids(selecting the row in the first grid will show the details in the second grid) but unhaving experience in programming, i don't know how to do this.

    Thx in advance!

  6. #6
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,360
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Holy schmitt,
    Look at the Ext Data Binding examples!

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    109
    Vote Rating
    0
    Shmitt is on a distinguished road

      0