1. #21
    Ext GWT Premium Member gslender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,572
    Vote Rating
    4
    gslender is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    can't you add a formpanel with isvalid method? how did you attach the com.google.gwt.user.client.ui.FormPanel ?

  2. #22
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-mi-jim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default formpanel & listbox in wizard ?

    formpanel & listbox in wizard ?


    Hi, it's a very cool gadget. I would use it but i've got a problem :

    I would use it with a listbox (for an multiselect choice) but it isn't possible to have it in a form panel. So I said " I will use an combobox but it isn't possible to have a mutliselect combobox !" have you got an idea to help me ?

    Thx.

    Jimmy

  3. #23
    Ext GWT Premium Member gslender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,572
    Vote Rating
    4
    gslender is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by j-mi-jim View Post
    I would use it with a listbox (for an multiselect choice) but it isn't possible to have it in a form panel.
    You can insert any widget into a Form using the AdapterField http://extjs.com/deploy/gxtdocs/com/...pterField.html

  4. #24
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-mi-jim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default thanks

    thanks


    thanks I will test it !

  5. #25
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-mi-jim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I've got one question again .
    When the wizard finish how can i access to values of the textields of the 1st card ?
    Thx.

  6. #26
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-mi-jim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I answer to my question. I create a BaseDataModel and i put data into it in the isValid() method of the card.

    Thanks.

    jim

  7. #27
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    0
    Jacsoft is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello,

    I just found this wizard code and I think it is very nice. I think I'll use it in my app. I only was thinking of an extension of the wizard and that is some kind of table of contents.
    This means:
    On the left side of the wizard show the numer of steps with the text and let users be able to click there to switch between the pages of the wizard.

    I don't know if someone is already making it or if others would like to see it. I might be making it myself (in the near future, if I have some more time :P). But if people have additional ideas/suggestions or want to help? Just my 2 cents.

    Further: Keep up the good work!

    /edit: Now I downloaded the code, I see it is not easy to adapt myself with the given suggestion...
    Last edited by Jacsoft; 23 Sep 2008 at 5:44 PM. Reason: additional info

  8. #28
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    30
    Vote Rating
    0
    majain is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default WindowWizard zip file is corrupted

    WindowWizard zip file is corrupted


    It looks like the WindowWizard zip file is corrupted.

    Grant - Can you please fix it?

  9. #29
    Ext GWT Premium Member gslender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,572
    Vote Rating
    4
    gslender is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    just tested and downloads fine... not sure what else to say?

  10. #30
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    30
    Vote Rating
    0
    majain is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I was able to download it. However, when I try to open it I get the following error:

    Attached Files