1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    95
    Vote Rating
    0
    ext_fan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question form preview - need ideas: URGENT

    form preview - need ideas: URGENT


    Hi,
    I have a form panel with many tabs & fieldsets. The formpanel has preview tool:

    1. I would like to provide preview of the formpanel, is there any default option in ext js.
    2. Also if the user enters value in the form fields, the preview window should show the entered values.
    3. Want to open a window which can show the formpanel with latest data (mean user entered data)..

    Please throw your ideas...

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    95
    Vote Rating
    0
    ext_fan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question form preview

    form preview


    any idea how to preview the available form elements with value ????

  3. #3
    Sencha User catacaustic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    "A Land Down Under"
    Posts
    618
    Vote Rating
    1
    catacaustic is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm not sure what you mean by "preview" of the FormPanel? what exactly do you want to preview? From what you are saying there it sounds like you want a complete copy of it in another area/panel/window?
    'Once again, fortune vomits on my eiderdown'
    - Edmund Blackadder

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    95
    Vote Rating
    0
    ext_fan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question yes another copy of the form

    yes another copy of the form


    Yes you are correct I need another copy of the form..

    but it should have the recent values..
    for example on load a form has 5 textboxes..user fills value...when user clicks preview tool, we have to show the copy of the panel with filled values...

  5. #5
    Ext User deanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    306
    Vote Rating
    0
    deanna is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I would think you need to do a DOM copy on the form when you need to show the preview - although seems like a lot of overhead.

  6. #6
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,360
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    please STOP labeling your threads as urgent.

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    95
    Vote Rating
    0
    ext_fan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question can anyone temme how to create dom copy

    can anyone temme how to create dom copy


    can anyone temme how to create dom copy

  8. #8
    Ext User deanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    306
    Vote Rating
    0
    deanna is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ext_fan View Post
    can anyone temme how to create dom copy
    I think you can use cloneNode(true) on the parent node el that you want to clone (not extjs component but DOM el). I think most browsers support that. I could be wrong though, never have used it, just looked it up - google has most of that info.