1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    nmasilva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default change cell + dirty = true (red triangle)

    change cell + dirty = true (red triangle)


    Hi all,

    i have a grid, and when a click a button i want all rows in a column have the same value.
    That is ok, i can do it.

    What i can

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,660
    Vote Rating
    584
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    The dirty flag shows until you commit the records.

    http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/docs/?cl...=commitChanges

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    nmasilva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Evant

    I want to modified a cell programatically.

    if i change the values in dom and add to the modified table, the red triangles dosent appear and if i make rejectChanges it dosent undo into the original state.

    what i want to do is put all rows in a column equal to the first row, but as modified cells, so i can make rejectChanges or CommitChanges.


    if you can help, i would be gratefull

    Thanks in advance.
    Nuno Silva

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,128
    Vote Rating
    1
    devnull is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    make changes to the store, not the dom!

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    nmasilva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How ?

    which method is approriate to change a cell content in the store ?

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    5
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Have you consulted the Grid FAQ? There's an item in there on this topic.

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    nmasilva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i've found it

    var rec = ds.getAt(i);
    rec.set('dataIndex','Value');


    Thank's to all
    Nuno Silva

Thread Participants: 3